The Watch Thread - Part 13

furryballs

I faced the dilemma of which one to get, side by side, the plain one looks better, but once on the wrist, the one with complication looks better, so in the end i went with this.

IMG_2770_zpsi74y6zwk.jpg
Where did you get this from? A year back I was look at Seiko enamel dials (I think presage series??) but luckily all sold out on seiya

gaoxing84

i doubt so for bracelet.
someone listed 4.1 and sold.
probably sold for 3.8 and its used.
LNIB

when it's available, nobody wanna buy. when its gone. everyone wants one.

lol

if you have brand new set untouch with valid warranty, maybe can fetch 4.2-4.3.
earn few hundred if you got it at 3.9k brand new.

Thai_Rak_Thai

ah thai ah ..no need paiseh lah ... champion leh ..

you spoiled my party bro...supposed to enjoy a DOUBLE cheeseburger, but only had Apple Pie instead :mad:

But to be fair, your team played very well for 90 minutes

Waiting for you to show the FA Cup Champion watch!

I've not seen anyone wear that Jean Richard one before

bro Thai_Rak_Thai, you bought the hublot because it has your fav footy club emblem on it. apologies for any hurt feelings if i offend any hublot owners, but my sentiments about the brand remains. :(

None taken bro...i also had a Rotary watch which was the time keeper for Chelsea before Hublot. Gave that away in a hurry to my best friend.

Hublot does have good marketing and try to offer premium materials. Yes, it's no AP. Like Frederique Constant...you can get good quality watches for good prices (they don't look shabby either) and they are as young as Hublot

furryballs

i doubt so for bracelet.
someone listed 4.1 and sold.
probably sold for 3.8 and its used.
LNIB

when it's available, nobody wanna buy. when its gone. everyone wants one.

lol

if you have brand new set untouch with valid warranty, maybe can fetch 4.2-4.3.
earn few hundred if you got it at 3.9k brand new.
Wah you are like the walking price list

gaoxing84

Wah you are like the walking price list

no la. this one popular ma. every now and then will pop up and monitor the prices.
i got mine from AD 3980. so if you got it at this price, now can earn few hundred if you don't wear it

the hype for this is on-going cause the new black bay just cannot make it.
the entire aesthetics gone. but that could tudor direction towards all in house.
so gotta move away from the rose logo (aka when they're using eta then).
but rose logo on crown and shield logo on dial is like they're not sure what they're doing.

wanna do in house, shield all the way.

got my brother another red bb for 2.5k then. power price. lol
last year. the ship has sail.

even red is asking for 3.5k used with bracelet.

saw another 2254, full box and papers for 3.1k. immaculate condition. for those who wants to ride on the possible hype (if it ever happens, can try)

gaoxing84

i bought the m series polar... so hahaha...

now tudor blackbay red can fetch 3.8? i got the full box and bracelet version.

i never ask you buy. i ride on your sales only.
:)

cannot. 3.5k quite heng alr unless new.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.