WOTD

iEFCGj5l.jpg

Sent from Google PIXEL XL using GAGT

Thai_Rak_Thai

Not many brands do titanium bracelet, maybe that will be my next search/buy. Now trying to be a one watch guy, selling most of my watches. thinking of giving it a try to see if I can remain faithful to one watch.

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

it's a bit tough to find one that can suit almost every occasion personally and professionally. So my vote goes to either the Rollie 114060 or Patek 5167. (sorry bias) ;)

snowver

Take a look at Grand Seiko. They have many from Diver to Spring drive to hi-beat gmt

SBGH255
SBGC221
SBGC223
SBGA211
SBGA231
SBGC205
SBGJ211
SBGJ213

Not many brands do titanium bracelet, maybe that will be my next search/buy. Now trying to be a one watch guy, selling most of my watches. thinking of giving it a try to see if I can remain faithful to one watch.

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

Thai_Rak_Thai

nice right? i have good taste, just not enough money to prove it

when u getting urs bro?
actually a few Rollies I am looking at, my heart wants the 114060 back. My head says get the Batman. My AD of course pushing the new Sky Dweller or Daytona. But I...END GAME already lah. Give chance

MIDO model bahru ada cikit FLIEGER feeling tak?
MIDO-Multifort-Escape_4.jpg

I like this type of look abang. Traditional and more purist. No date and all that crap

laco-fliegeruhr-typ-a-replika-861929.png

Emospence

Those of you with shell straps, how do you maintain it? It really doesn't play well with my skin in this climate man.

keitaro123

There just something unique about manual winding watches.

Although very troublesome, but each time I wind it, it just gives me this feeling that the time is in your control.

mrmrmr

Hi guys, planning to get the JLC master calendar silver dial. Any idea how much discount they usually give for JLC pieces? Thank you!

cyrenic

Because this model is sold out and supposedly discontinued, I had some trouble getting it at a reasonable price. Summarised into the following:

1) No luck with usual retail shops, both online and offline.

2) The prices on Carousell are quite crazy. Managed to settle for the lowest one, albeit reluctantly, but the seller did disappearing stock stunt (agreed to buy within 5 mins of positive stock check, but MIA'ed whole day till night time, then replied no stock left)

3) Scoured E-Bay. Prices for brand new sets were big jokes. Bids for 2nd- hand sets were quite high as well, put in a max bid I was confortable with but was expectedly outbid.

4) Found an Indonesia e-tailer platform with ok prices, but they don't ship to SG, so I contacted the seller to arrange EMS shipping. Went as far as almost dealing out of the system/platform and paying through Western Union (seller doesn't have PayPal) to an Indonesia-based seller. Risks were evident but was running outta options.

5) Just as I was about to transfer the funds, saw a fellow member of a watch group I follow post a heavily-discounted deal from Creation Watches. Since payment was through PayPal, hoot first talk later. Anything wrong can dispute later. Never pounced on something so fast as the price was at least 100 bucks cheaper than any of the above sellers. Their stock was cleared out within hours.

6) The rest is history. Loving this piece & its busy dial. The pop of yellow is a nice refreshing touch as well.

74OtU6a.jpg
Wow, sounds like quite a journey. Glad you got what you wanted!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.