The Watch Thread - Part 14

sleepyman

no la. i believe he knows about it.
when kena caught, use consignment to smoke.
what goes behind, we don't know. Now RSC don't do verification also they sabo. really idiots.

but now top hour fat, $50 to open case back and legit check. haha went to him at least 5 times already.

to be honest, if you handle enough legit stuff, you soon will be able to tell if its legit anot, for modern pieces at least.

the vintage one, better to get it check.

Agree w GX.
This type of seller.. full of BS story.

Kenna exposed..
Act tough wanna sue

Realised he cannot win...
Suddenly the watch is consignment and he doesnt know much about vintage speedies so not his fault.

Realised the whole world is against him...
Use working for family and loved ones as "shield"

Sibei under the belt. Pathetic BS.

slow_mo

Hey guys, planning to get a Steinhart Ocean One green but kinda holding back cause many will blatantly think it's a Rolex ripoff. What do you guys think? I'll never own a Rolex anytime soon so the best option is to get this and many have been praising Steinhart.

Not a ripoff. It's a different brand. Steinhart does has its own merits. Btw, I don't own a Steinhart. :D

paul02

Hey guys, planning to get a Steinhart Ocean One green but kinda holding back cause many will blatantly think it's a Rolex ripoff. What do you guys think? I'll never own a Rolex anytime soon so the best option is to get this and many have been praising Steinhart.

It isn't a ripoff per se since their patent is no more (as I've heard somewhere). It is a homage watch; paying homage (respect) to Rolex and making it affordable at the same time.

paul02

1TQfdA2h.jpg

Noticed my watch was running +25s/day and found out it was due to it being magnetised.

Quickly bought a demagnetiser from Lazada and now it's running +2s/day. :)

gaoxing84

Isn't 005 same with 1005? Am more inclined toward 510 since the price different is 1k with a eight days power reserve, but seems like pam 005 is easier to offload

means you need to do homework already if you cannot differentiate the both 005 and 1005
pls make informed purchases, go learn about it

1) Screwdown case back
2) Screw in lug bar
3) 300m meter rating

1) Pressure on case back
2) Spring bar
3) 100m meter rating

which i think is dumb, such a huge watch, use spring bar, 100m meter rating and pressure on case back is like selling the same price with lousy specs.

none of the pam is easy to offload. the trend of panerai is dead.
those who has it are those who actually like the watch.

gaoxing84

Agree w GX.
This type of seller.. full of BS story.

Kenna exposed..
Act tough wanna sue

Realised he cannot win...
Suddenly the watch is consignment and he doesnt know much about vintage speedies so not his fault.

Realised the whole world is against him...
Use working for family and loved ones as "shield"

Sibei under the belt. Pathetic BS.

where is the apology? too bad, i got banned in there if not i sure stir gao gao.

stir like milo peng

DXMachina

In this case I'd advise against getting the Steinhart if you are bothered by what others think. You won't feel shiok wearing it, so what for paying $ to feel paranoid right every time you put the watch on, right?

All in a Day

Like others pointed out: It's a homage, not a replica/rip-off. Legit.

Beyond that different individuals have different views and comfort levels on getting homages.

Zakhri32

Not a ripoff. It's a different brand. Steinhart does has its own merits. Btw, I don't own a Steinhart. :D

It isn't a ripoff per se since their patent is no more (as I've heard somewhere). It is a homage watch; paying homage (respect) to Rolex and making it affordable at the same time.

In this case I'd advise against getting the Steinhart if you are bothered by what others think. You won't feel shiok wearing it, so what for paying $ to feel paranoid right every time you put the watch on, right?

Like others pointed out: It's a homage, not a replica/rip-off. Legit.

Beyond that different individuals have different views and comfort levels on getting homages.

Thank you all for your opinions, just gonna go ahead and get it and heck care what others think :s13::)

paul02

d9Y9Oy1.gif

shinoku2

Thanks for the explanation, think 510 is the obvious choice then since they do not produce any more 005.not looking at pre own.

means you need to do homework already if you cannot differentiate the both 005 and 1005
pls make informed purchases, go learn about it

1) Screwdown case back
2) Screw in lug bar
3) 300m meter rating

1) Pressure on case back
2) Spring bar
3) 100m meter rating

which i think is dumb, such a huge watch, use spring bar, 100m meter rating and pressure on case back is like selling the same price with lousy specs.

none of the pam is easy to offload. the trend of panerai is dead.
those who has it are those who actually like the watch.

gaoxing84

Thanks for the explanation, think 510 is the obvious choice then since they do not produce any more 005.not looking at pre own.

even the new 510 is changed. painted dial, used to be sandwich dial.

shinoku2

Tbh,not so concern about the accuracy since I'm looking at new pieces the obvious choice will be 510>1005 in terms of everything.was looking at 024 submersible initially but find it to be not matching.

i don't think that's one of his criteria or i didn't catch his point.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.