onthehindsight
dated 1 month old with rolex papers?
for what waste time. don't bother open case la. haha
ya 1 month full set.
but... how to make sure the authenticity seh haha.
dated 1 month old with rolex papers?
for what waste time. don't bother open case la. haha
ya 1 month full set.
but... how to make sure the authenticity seh haha.
means the watch is 1 month old?
check serial number? bring to RSC to ask them to check the timing if off anot.
if you're buying from grey dealer, ask them for receipt. if all goes wrong, point to grey dealer lor.
usually modern rolex, got card and all. ok one
see coronet, see rehaut, play the bezel etc.
can't wait for 2018 to come and as my 2017 was no new watches resolution.
i'm considering to get (only one of these):
Rollie 114060 - (used to have)
Tudor S&G
Tudor Pelagos LHD
TAG Monaco
Grand Seiko (likely a base model)
IWC (Mark 17)
Breitling (Blackbird Avenger)
Please start poisoning me if you have any of the above![]()
Hi all, I'm currently looking out for a chronograph watch and preferably a bracelet rather than leather strap. I'm considering a Daytona. How much is it currently retailing at? 15-18k? Shld I top up and get ROO instead?
I was also wondering if anyone is able to recommend some alternatives for a chronograph?
Thanks for the feedback

Hi all, I'm currently looking out for a chronograph watch and preferably a bracelet rather than leather strap. I'm considering a Daytona. How much is it currently retailing at? 15-18k? Shld I top up and get ROO instead?
I was also wondering if anyone is able to recommend some alternatives for a chronograph?
Thanks for the feedback
Based on my last month watch hunting details.
Current pricing for Steel Daytona Cal 4130 now is around 13k onwards (Depending on condition and what it comes with)
Pricing of two tone Steel/Gold Daytona Cal 4120 is also around 12k onwards, diamond/MOP dials 14k onwards. (Depending on condition and what it comes with)
Want cheap and warranty? Get the Tudor Baytona then.... Tudor Black Bay Chronograph watch, carousell around 4.5-5k onwards if you look hard enough.![]()
Based on my last month watch hunting details.
Current pricing for Steel Daytona Cal 4130 now is around 13k onwards (Depending on condition and what it comes with)
Pricing of two tone Steel/Gold Daytona Cal 4120 is also around 12k onwards, diamond/MOP dials 14k onwards. (Depending on condition and what it comes with)
https://images.vfl.ru/ii/1512391800/867d6079/19682860.jpg[/MG]
Want cheap and warranty? Get the Tudor Baytona then.... Tudor Black Bay Chronograph watch, carousell around 4.5-5k onwards if you look hard enough. =:p[/QUOTE]
So cheap ah. My AN SERIES Daytona. 18k sia.
Full set la haha
Unless your is the older more stamp clasp one.
I got a tudor baytona to offload leh haha
Got Daytona liao can ditch baytona
Bro, Omega Speedmaster Professional. Classic Chronograph with tons of history. If you want the Ceramic Daytona must wait long long at AD/Boutique. If not pay premium price of 23-25k.
Rollie 114060 - (used to have) - meh
Tudor S&G - meh
Tudor Pelagos LHD - ok
TAG Monaco - ok
Grand Seiko (likely a base model) all look like base model haha buy Spring drive. This one legit
IWC (Mark 17) - meh
Breitling (Blackbird Avenger) - eeeee
Rollie 114060 - (used to have)
Tudor S&G
Tudor Pelagos LHD
TAG Monaco
Grand Seiko (likely a base model)
IWC (Mark 17)
Breitling (Blackbird Avenger)
所以我説嘛。。。donki 有夠 donkey(驢) 的
挑多自家芯 打了折扣也没用這樣低咧。。。我問過,也要6xxx喔。。。。。。Want cheap and warranty? Get the Tudor Baytona then.... Tudor Black Bay Chronograph watch, carousell around 4.5-5k onwards if you look hard enough.![]()
FYI, There is one at Monster time, went down and see and chat chat, braclet is not Daytona one. Pricing slightly negotiable. But I feel $$$ can be better somewhere else.So cheap ah. My AN SERIES Daytona. 18k sia.
Full set la haha
Unless your is the older more stamp clasp one.
I got a tudor baytona to offload leh haha
Got Daytona liao can ditch baytona
I believe GX meant bring to RSC and ask them to inspect to provide a servicing quotation. After that do not proceed with the servicing and pay $107. Obviously RSC will only quote to service if it is genuine.
yes, if not they will return and say the watch does not belong to them.
they can't report you also because the watch may not come from you.
if its out of warranty, i will go to RSC, to get the cert.
if its a vintage piece, go top hour.
if within warranty, don't bother. haha