The Watch Thread - Part 14

RadEoNic

the stowa finally gets new (but cheaper) clothes to wear after 4 years...

AjHI08B.jpg

thanks indigo22 for the offer, but i found a shop near my office selling spring bars for $2 nia

Thai_Rak_Thai

Waa dai gor TRT, lucky i didnt whack JLC when i was considering it as one of my options for a luxury watch. Seems like many renowned big brands got quality issues.

Don't say that. These are all hand made watches, not assembled by machines. The quality control is strict but it is very hard to be very meticulous and consistent. Same as any hand made product. No Two are exactly the same.

Don't call me Dai gor lah. If you saw me in real life I look like a janitor

Kyo_kusanagi86

Would like to know where do you guys do servicing other than RSC?

Have a rolex explorer 2, the second hand goes anticlockwise when i shake it. Spoil liao. Maybe mainspring cui alr.

Saw reviews say top hour and han meng are ok with the servicing, anyone recommend any other places to go to?

if you want cheap and don't mind paying in MYR, you can try contacting watchlim lor, his shop at holiday plaza JB, Malaysia. A lot of nice rep to see also, but he also deal with gen. He once awhile got come in SG la. =:p

gaoxing84

i have got some extra 20mm blushark nato strap to let go from the MO.
These are ballistic nylon, not the seatbelt one.
all brushed finished

PM me if interested.
1) Army green
2) Vintage bond

A2awpoT.jpg

anyone? lelong. order extra sia :(

couscous

u very humble, u always look great in fact ;)

Don't say that. These are all hand made watches, not assembled by machines. The quality control is strict but it is very hard to be very meticulous and consistent. Same as any hand made product. No Two are exactly the same.

Don't call me Dai gor lah. If you saw me in real life I look like a janitor

indigo22

the stowa finally gets new (but cheaper) clothes to wear after 4 years...

AjHI08B.jpg

thanks indigo22 for the offer, but i found a shop near my office selling spring bars for $2 nia

no worries man :) glad u got ur stuffs :D

MookieTea

Hello, does anyone knows how to fix a faulty sprint bar? I was gonna change from a bracelet to a leather strap only to realize I couldnt remove one side no matter what.. :/

aerogater

Nice dial!
Thanks~btw I am more impressed with all the GS that you have, all of them are eye catching and definitely a very good time keeper~

Oh.... very nice.
Thanks, it took quite some time to find this also, and I believe most of the ppl will think the extra $ needed for this piece doesnt justify for a 6R15 seiko~but for me cause I like it, so just hoot only no need to think~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.