The Watch Thread - Part 14

Ga Li Kong

Yes it has been slipping away but it is unusually tight, maybe due to the nature that it’s a diver watch. The other bits doesn’t seem to fit

the case keeps slipping from the holder while u r trying to wrench it open?
try other positions so that the black plastic pins can grip better

gaoxing84

https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2017/03/20/confessions-of-a-watch-geek

dSuzGDr.jpg

cyberet

Yes it has been slipping away but it is unusually tight, maybe due to the nature that it’s a diver watch. The other bits doesn’t seem to fit

yeap, my alpinist was screwed on quite tight as well. need to grip properly before you attempt. a slip and your wrench will graze the caseback.

AyuReady

Lai lai join oris !

pmMrs6u.jpg

Good evening friends, I am looking at getting a comfortable automatic watch for everyday use. So far I saw this model Oris BC3 on nylon strap. Any recommendation on which shop I can go to get a good price on this watch? Many thanks.

reikizi

Lai lai join oris !

pmMrs6u.jpg

kong hee kong hee ... I actually very near to hoot one (the blue grey dial).. but try liao like small ..:s13: I like dua dua liap :D .. so now still on the fence
luckily try first, if not hoot online, come liao .. dunno how

btw damage is ? if not convenient, pm me.

reikizi

Hi all th sifu out there, I am looking for a entry level watch with Budget less than 2k, was looking at seven Friday , oris,squale rootbeer and maybe tag aquaracer.Can u guys suggest some other Brand’s for me and also suggest which is more worth to get .TIA

forget about sevenfriday, if 2k .. I go for aquaracer or oris 65

Thai_Rak_Thai

Hi all th sifu out there, I am looking for a entry level watch with Budget less than 2k, was looking at seven Friday , oris,squale rootbeer and maybe tag aquaracer.Can u guys suggest some other Brand’s for me and also suggest which is more worth to get .TIA

A lot of it has to do with your style and preferences too. Do you like dress watches or sports watches. Is it something for occasions only. is it for investment (i hope not)

Many good options out there with your budget

buffon92

A lot of it has to do with your style and preferences too. Do you like dress watches or sports watches. Is it something for occasions only. is it for investment (i hope not)

Many good options out there with your budget

I am looking for sports style actually , like easy to change straps . More importantly suitable for my big wrist

Thai_Rak_Thai

I am looking for sports style actually , like easy to change straps . More importantly suitable for my big wrist

actually with your budget, you can get Oris, Hamilton, Citizen, G-Shock, Junghans, TAG and a lot more (Daniel Wellington, Fossil, etc)

Forgive bro reikizi, he's a very rich man. because if you really like the Seven Friday - go for that.

What i'm trying to say is we shouldn't validate your watch choice since you are paying for it. Come back again with your top 5 choices and the bros and sis here will give you good value :)

reikizi

actually with your budget, you can get Oris, Hamilton, Citizen, G-Shock, Junghans, TAG and a lot more (Daniel Wellington, Fossil, etc)

Forgive bro reikizi, he's a very rich man. because if you really like the Seven Friday - go for that.

What i'm trying to say is we shouldn't validate your watch choice since you are paying for it. Come back again with your top 5 choices and the bros and sis here will give you good value :)
Ah thai ah, not as rich as u leh :D

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

gaoxing84

a quick question - if you were to buy a watch from someone, would you prefer cash or ibank on the spot?

say more than 5k deal.

i cannot understand, 21st century, there are people who like to deal with cash. deal already the next day still need go deposit.
later seller fkup count wrong, complain.

ibank - just numbers, easier. no hassle. not as if i can freaking hack the back and reverse it out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.