The Watch Thread - Part 14

Ed.YEO

...say more than 5k deal.

i cannot understand, 21st century, there are people who like to deal with cash. deal already the next day still need go deposit.
later seller fkup count wrong, complain...
來路不明的現鈔。。。儘快放掉比較重要。
要是二手物品有什麽問題,日後再向賣家追款也不遲。

Thai_Rak_Thai

a quick question - if you were to buy a watch from someone, would you prefer cash or ibank on the spot?

say more than 5k deal.

i cannot understand, 21st century, there are people who like to deal with cash. deal already the next day still need go deposit.
later seller fkup count wrong, complain.

ibank - just numbers, easier. no hassle. not as if i can freaking hack the back and reverse it out.

both are ideal for me. I usually tell the buyer we need some time to do settle everything (either way) but ibank is better way especially if big amount

Once, a gentleman pay by cash. Above SGD5K - his withdrawal limit not enough, he had to use his joint account with wife to pay remainder

Another gentleman pay by cash. Above SGD5K - he did not have enough cash, his friend had to withdraw and pay me

Two occasions, both gentlemen gave me SGD1K legal tender notes. A bit intimidating also lah...scared deposit machine cannot take or note not accepted

iBank is good put some people either don't have their token or don't want the hassle of doing it up for one transaction.

This is my experience

snowver

Sadly, some people are just not comfortable with technology.

a quick question - if you were to buy a watch from someone, would you prefer cash or ibank on the spot?

say more than 5k deal.

ibank - just numbers, easier. no hassle. not as if i can freaking hack the back and reverse it out.

Emospence

say more than 5k deal.

On spot ibank for sure

hgtech

Get bored while waiting for queue no.
4gSwLDn.jpg

slow_mo

say more than 5k deal.

I personally prefers ibanking. Transfer is immediate and no counting involved. So far I only have 1 guy paying me pieces of $1ks. The rest are in pieces of $50s.

gaoxing84

thanks for all the replies.

i hate dealing with cash unless small amount then ok.

count the 50s will blur and miscount gg.

theblueark

Just had lunch with a friend who was originally from India and was talking about cashless transactions. He says till today he feels naked when he walks out of the house without a stack of bills in his pocket. He doesn't like credit cards.

Guess it's a cultural thing.

gaoxing84

EMS buay steady. Tio GST again. 2 out 3 times tio.

09/29/2017 11:41 Item presented to import Customs SINGAPORE EMS SINGAPORE

Thai_Rak_Thai

HG3CYZJ.jpg

That's the edge of my work desk. Waiting for day to end and we usher October in. Is it just me or time moving too slowly today?

lumin87

say more than 5k deal.

On spot ibank, easier and got receipt

cyrenic

say more than 5k deal.

Big sum i bank. small amount anything also can

aerogater

Hi folks, appreciate some advice here:

Lately I've slipped my hand on a GS from Yahoo auction, through 3rd party proxy Buyee, however I encountered problem on exporting the watch, EMS rejected and says due to the watch contains crocodile leather, it's restricted to export to other country. The package returned back to Buyee and Buyee left me with only 2 options:
1. Ship to domestic address
2. Discard the item

Obviously I can't just discard it at the moment, due to this I have to plan a trip to JP just to bring back the watch myself, in within 30 days as Buyee will only be able to keep it with them in that period. I will probably ask Buyee to ship the watch to the hotel that I book and collect from there~
Ya it's kinda stupid that I go and bid that watch, but so far I ordered 2 GS from there and some other watches, they reached to me safely, probably this time kena the down down luck...

Do any of you encountered this problem before? Also even if I ownself go there either bring back on bag/wear on hand, will there be any problem?

Hippopotas

Hi all, any recommendations for a Seiko watch (for lady) under Budget of $300 preferably? Thanks!

cyrenic

Hi folks, appreciate some advice here:

Lately I've slipped my hand on a GS from Yahoo auction, through 3rd party proxy Buyee, however I encountered problem on exporting the watch, EMS rejected and says due to the watch contains crocodile leather, it's restricted to export to other country. The package returned back to Buyee and Buyee left me with only 2 options:
1. Ship to domestic address
2. Discard the item

Obviously I can't just discard it at the moment, due to this I have to plan a trip to JP just to bring back the watch myself, in within 30 days as Buyee will only be able to keep it with them in that period. I will probably ask Buyee to ship the watch to the hotel that I book and collect from there~
Ya it's kinda stupid that I go and bid that watch, but so far I ordered 2 GS from there and some other watches, they reached to me safely, probably this time kena the down down luck...

Do any of you encountered this problem before? Also even if I ownself go there either bring back on bag/wear on hand, will there be any problem?
Remove the band and ship

patryn33

I see oris 65 like not bad , what’s is the retail price / after discount ?

Steel USA retail over usd$2k, my guess over sgd$2k after discount. On sw200 a eta 2824
http://wornandwound.com/review/oris-divers-sixty-five-review/

If u dare to do online these are at 15% off. even for a gmt eta 2893 is less than sgd$2k b4 discount. Eta 289x better than 282x. Just brand wise not well known. For show nothing beats quartz tag
https://www.christopherward.com

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.