The Watch Thread - Part 14

gaoxing84

The funny part is increase by $10. Anyways, not the first time this user has done it. I usually just ignore but too many times liao. :s12:

Is it I reject 13 more times he will offer asking? :p

Maybe lol. Usually I just f them and block them.
Waste time.

joshua182

How much discount can I ask in local AD for Cartier male watch brand

AD usually 5% to 15% depending on model. You could always try for 20% or more if youre buying those with diamond/precious metals pieces.

Whatcha looking at? A nice Santos? I like the new santos quite abit.

villan

Couldn't resist putting on the "Seikograph" on Sunday just to enjoy that pop of lovely red text. :)

1LsTq01.jpg

thanks..managed to order 1

gaoxing84

Actually cheap depends on what sort of condition.

Cheapest is 2nd hand one, preferably mechanism not working and bad condition.. Maybe $50 can get if you’re lucky..

So cheap. I also want. Wear only. Cannot tell time nevermind
Most important is Satki.

gaoxing84

Recently alot of noobs on carousell.
Wanna authenticate a 2018 rolex.
Ask him deposit before open case at top hour upon meet up.
He took it the wrong way and thought I ask for deposit first even before the meeting up.
Say he not comfortable blah blah blah. Say don't want deal liao.
Joker. Deposit got reason one.
If open case already, you got 2nd thought and dua me. I gg leh.

So guys, if you wanna sell your watch and the buyer expects to open a factory sealed case, better take deposit. Incase those jokers dua you. You die cock stand.

Those who really got heart buy will understand your stand on why deposit is needed and they will do it.

The rest, waste of time.

Got another idiot, say price already, supposed to meet and view, if cond OK is expected as like new in box, deal. Upon meet up, tell me he deciding between this and another. Knn i jitao keep the watch and walk away.
Bloody teenager, wearing that stupid face mask, meet already, don't even have the manners to remove before talking.
Tsk.

OK end of rants. Lol

cyrenic

Recently alot of noobs on carousell.
Wanna authenticate a 2018 rolex.
Ask him deposit before open case at top hour upon meet up.
He took it the wrong way and thought I ask for deposit first even before the meeting up.
Say he not comfortable blah blah blah. Say don't want deal liao.
Joker. Deposit got reason one.
If open case already, you got 2nd thought and dua me. I gg leh.

So guys, if you wanna sell your watch and the buyer expects to open a factory sealed case, better take deposit. Incase those jokers dua you. You die cock stand.

Those who really got heart buy will understand your stand on why deposit is needed and they will do it.

The rest, waste of time.

Got another idiot, say price already, supposed to meet and view, if cond OK is expected as like new in box, deal. Upon meet up, tell me he deciding between this and another. Knn i jitao keep the watch and walk away.
Bloody teenager, wearing that stupid face mask, meet already, don't even have the manners to remove before talking.
Tsk.

OK end of rants. Lol

I don't understand why people don't trust sellers with loads of good reviews. Even if I sold 200 NATO straps to get the good reviews, why would I run away? Singapore bank account or Paylah or PayNow, no one can run away. Even you swap Rolex for fake one can get caught (or if you succeed in getting away, just stay in Malaysia forever LOL) quite fast. I also get a lot of questions all the time, sometimes not sure if cos of the idiot that leave neutral review - check watch for 40 minutes but want to refund next day. The best part is, I know that he sold it off and make a bit... After that diam diam and change negative review to neutral.

But ok la, there are still good people on Carousell.. Today one guy damn nice, fetch me home so that can deal earlier. Gave him discount for it. :)

Waiting for Henabi clones to come in liao. :p

gaoxing84

I don't understand why people don't trust sellers with loads of good reviews. Even if I sold 200 NATO straps to get the good reviews, why would I run away? Singapore bank account or Paylah or PayNow, no one can run away. Even you swap Rolex for fake one can get caught (or if you succeed in getting away, just stay in Malaysia forever LOL) quite fast. I also get a lot of questions all the time, sometimes not sure if cos of the idiot that leave neutral review - check watch for 40 minutes but want to refund next day. The best part is, I know that he sold it off and make a bit... After that diam diam and change negative review to neutral.

But ok la, there are still good people on Carousell.. Today one guy damn nice, fetch me home so that can deal earlier. Gave him discount for it. :)

Waiting for Henabi clones to come in liao. :p

i told alot of them before. in sg, you go think, got worth to amass such a amount of good reviews and risk reputation and jail-time just for 10-20k? i not that dumb leh.

if so scare, then they shouldn't be shopping at carousell for luxury pieces or high priced items.
go to a shop instead.

they just want cheap but then scare this scare that.

however so, all market place sure consist of a minimal percentage of idiots. i met alot of great people in carousell. they even recommend me to their friends.
some zero feedback but fast game, don't waste time.
i also buy quite a watches in carousell, all are fantastic people.

fade_white

Actually cheap depends on what sort of condition.

Cheapest is 2nd hand one, preferably mechanism not working and bad condition.. Maybe $50 can get if you’re lucky..
I'll buy it in a heartbeat...can salvage the parts..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.