NovJoe

hwaa

Ya bro, was love at first sight for me on this haha . Can’t get the peacock now Liao so this would scratch that itch for now

By the way what’s GS cookie? Or typo?

cookie is the brown dial similar dial pattern as whirlpool sbgh267. but cookie is at 42mm so suitable for those who prefer bigger case watches.

hwaa

Who call for snowflake?
5RTIDaQ.jpg

:s13: :s13:

when's your next GS coming? :D

shinoku2

Dunno leh looking for chance to get sbgv243/245 and see whether I like it ,but currently looking at speedmaster most prob the sapphire version . Can pm me how much discount you got your seamaster at?
:s13: :s13:

when's your next GS coming? :D

arc13

I would say it is the best place to check out Grand Seiko in SG
The manager, Benz is knowledgeable and friendly too

anyone been to the seiko shop in Ngee Ann?

is that shop supposed to be the higher end seiko branch in SGP?

Thanks in advance!

arc13

Best place to buy a Grand Seiko is BIC Camera or Yodabashi especially the non limited edition models with 20% + 7% discount

Can I ask hows SGP prices compared to Japan? I see Japan tax is at best 8% which is not that significant.

Looking to hoot an Emperor or maybe a Snowflake in a few mos

arc13

SLA017 remains the best Seiko reissue and I luv it!

Aiyo then Grand Seiko not for u

What is not to like abt SBGV245 :D
a0WZBSw.jpg

how i wish GS comes a 9F that's shiny...don't flame me..i know that's its selling point. i owned and sold sbgx117 diver, sbgx261 dress watch and sbgv245 sports watch. all sold about a month or 2 after owning them. :( because the zaratsu crhome too under the radar liao. :o like too shiny and dressy. my boss and colleagues doesn't wear a high-end watches.

also hope seiko comes out with a lower range SLA017... :o if 9F will be perfect for me...

reno77

Been wanting to get the Longines Moonphase for a few years but the $5k price tag was too high for me..They finally released one at 1/2 the price.
longines.jpg

slow_mo

how i wish GS comes a 9F that's shiny...don't flame me..i know that's its selling point. i owned and sold sbgx117 diver, sbgx261 dress watch and sbgv245 sports watch. all sold about a month or 2 after owning them. :( because the zaratsu crhome too under the radar liao. :o like too shiny and dressy. my boss and colleagues doesn't wear a high-end watches.

also hope seiko comes out with a lower range SLA017... :o if 9F will be perfect for me...

Do you like it to be shiny or less shiny, dressy or less dressy?

ashcrow

SLA017 remains the best Seiko reissue and I luv it!

Aiyo then Grand Seiko not for u

What is not to like abt SBGV245 :D
a0WZBSw.jpg

can’t find sla017 liao. :s13: all in market is unaffordable for me. :( i find sbgv245 hands too shiny leh. :o

Do you like it to be shiny or less shiny, dressy or less dressy?

prefer less shiny and less dressy. my usual wear is casual. back to my main watch which is a iwc mark 16. not shiny :o hope 1 day seiko comes a good diver which is 40mm.

slow_mo

can’t find sla017 liao. :s13: all in market is unaffordable for me. :( i find sbgv245 hands too shiny leh. :o

SLA017 is one of the better sized diver in recent Seiko’s watches.

prefer less shiny and less dressy. my usual wear is casual. back to my main watch which is a iwc mark 16. not shiny :o hope 1 day seiko comes a good diver which is 40mm.

GS has shiny hands... maybe the lume on SBGN001 can take away some shine...

Old pic

78b5221d5fa6770c7dfdc641eca615d8.plist

ashcrow

SLA017 is one of the better sized diver in recent Seiko’s watches.

GS has shiny hands... maybe the lume on SBGN001 can take away some shine...

Old pic

78b5221d5fa6770c7dfdc641eca615d8.plist

nice sbgn! i nearly wanted to go for the black dial..until i try it on in the vivo boutique. too shiny. :s13: i like mm300 too...but doesn’t look good on my spider wrist. too high too big.

my fav brand is seiko...but ironically i don’t own a seiko now. :( can’t find a watch that ticks my checklist.

mid range $2-4k
39/40mm
hands like mm300 sla017
8L35 or 9F
bezel like sla017

sbdc061 sbdc051 is close...but still a bit large..and affordable thus being mainstream i think. :o

hwaa

nice sbgn! i nearly wanted to go for the black dial..until i try it on in the vivo boutique. too shiny. :s13: i like mm300 too...but doesn’t look good on my spider wrist. too high too big.

my fav brand is seiko...but ironically i don’t own a seiko now. :( can’t find a watch that ticks my checklist.

mid range $2-4k
39/40mm
hands like mm300 sla017
8L35 or 9F
bezel like sla017

sbdc061 sbdc051 is close...but still a bit large..and affordable thus being mainstream i think. :o

wait a while lor, they churn out models like nobody business. :o

1yr can churn many many LEs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.