The Watch Thread - Part 16

fade_white

Er.. u got do the following anot?

1) add them on social media ( instagram/ facebook)

2) Wish them happy birthday/new year greetings etc and get some small gifts (Ang pao during CNY, present for their birthday)

3)keep referring your friend to your SA

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

Makes me wonder, who is the paying customer here?

cyrenic

I'm just adding on to the earlier advice mah hahha

Hahaha. OK la, sometimes you want something that bad, just have to suck it up.

Quite sad to have to end up "servicing" SA and ang kat just for a watch, that's just my view. Will never do it. Rather not wear. :s13:

Just buy other brands, life is so short, pay more than $10,000 still must kiss a**, siao sia. People in front of you will say "GXGX Congrats on new watch!" Then behind your back nudge and wink at each other and snigger. Reminds me of the time I was in a certain FB group for a while, machiam the AD is emperor and all the eunuchs/concubines are jostling to become the favored one/empress.

cyrenic

i honestly like the 11.59 chrono, but then its 60k+. havent seen it in real yet, only youtube. for that price might as well get the ROC , even go grey is cheaper than 60+k

Thing is, the look is a little generic. Understandably, a watch is more than its looks, else we would all be going for Invicta, but I would expect a more unique style/design for that amount of money!

Anyways, everyone has their own priorities for watches la. I also buy a lot of cold door pieces for fun.

villan

looking to get a used panerai from Brightime. they quoted their "best price" at carousell. anyone know if it can be negotiated further? normally how many % off list price?

kooops

Do you guys think it's worth to get this Zenith Chronomaster Sport?
03.3100.3600.69.m3100.png

01-12-20214753.jpg

https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/zenith-chronomaster-sport-with-the-el-primero-caliber-3600-introducing#&gid=1&pid=1

https://timeandtidewatches.com/zenith-chronomaster-sport-review-video/

https://www.zenith-watches.com/en_sg/product/chronomaster-sport-03-3100-3600-69-m3100

argentinafa

looking to get a used panerai from Brightime. they quoted their "best price" at carousell. anyone know if it can be negotiated further? normally how many % off list price?

Depending on supply and demand. Used Pam, demand shouldn’t be that great. Who is more urgent: you wanting to get the watch more, after James quoted you “best price”, or you negotiating a few tens/hundreds off more and risk someone else taking the bait after James quoted that person the same price? Actually no harm also by counter offering again. He’s friendly don’t worry :)

But I must say his best price for BN is really best price liao. Usually I feel, grey dealers with a brick & mortar shop have no time for dingdong here & there price nego.

For Rolex sports model, often, when they quote you a price, you don’t take it. Few hours/days down the road some crazy guy will also pay premium and snap it up liao.

villan

gaoxing84

11.59 look like fashion watch from catalogue sia. :s13: Nothing wrong with that la, but I hope people really buy cos they like, rather than use it as a gateway to other watches..

It is a gateway. Even the SA says so
Lol

gaoxing84

Do you guys think it's worth to get this Zenith Chronomaster Sport?
03.3100.3600.69.m3100.png

https://hodinkee.imgix.net/uploads/images/1611259712777-o05o0nhjq0f-2adee85857cd3af1732577ed21b1450f/01-12-20214753.jpg?ixlib=rails-1.1.0&fm=jpg&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&ch=Width%2CDPR%2CSave-Data&fit=crop&w=820&dpr=2[/IMG

[URL="https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/zenith-chronomaster-sport-with-the-el-primero-caliber-3600-introducing#&gid=1&pid=1"]https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/zenith-chronomaster-sport-with-the-el-primero-caliber-3600-introducing#&gid=1&pid=1[/URL]

[URL="https://timeandtidewatches.com/zenith-chronomaster-sport-review-video/"]https://timeandtidewatches.com/zenith-chronomaster-sport-review-video/[URL]

[URL"https://www.zenith-watches.com/en_sg/product/chronomaster-sport-03-3100-3600-69-m3100"]https://www.zenith-watches.com/en_sg/product/chronomaster-sport-03-3100-3600-69-m3100[/URL][/QUOTE]

Might buy for fun if price is right

gaoxing84

I understand where they are coming from, but to be honest so many brand new dated watch from grey, so obvious..

i honestly like the 11.59 chrono, but then its 60k+. havent seen it in real yet, only youtube. for that price might as well get the ROC , even go grey is cheaper than 60+k

Iirc its white gold

gaoxing84

The amount of groveling just to get a watch :s8:

Por ah por.
The most Dulan thing is por already still must spend money buy shitter
Might as well save the trouble and get straight to point.
I want bundle. Can Bo?

gaoxing84

i saw in website its 10k USD. so about 13k+sgd, wonder if this watch got discount.

yup, its gold, not ss. i checked chrono24 etc, cheaper than retail about 15-20%.

Nice. anyone got casiooak here? :o

It's 14.7k sgd here for the zenith with bracelet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.