IMG_20210726_072355_831.jpg

hwaa

i waited since 2016 for my daytona, haven't come leh. lol
your SA so nice to you

u still can waitlist for a daytona, i don't even dare to dream of making it to the waitlist.

miketay90

anyone bought from jomashop before? is it crazy to purchase USD4k watch from an overseas online shop?

carey

but you got explorer 2 and sub date without prior purchase, that's satki max
Ya lor, I contacted my sales rep and gave excuse that supply very tight these days

Wait until neck damn long liao

gaoxing84

Ya lor, I contacted my sales rep and gave excuse that supply very tight these days

Wait until neck damn long liao
lol buy 5 DJ, immediate have.
lazy to wait for these AD, no time to go flip their other nonsense too.
just buy grey. life is too short to wait for a watch.
got money buy, no money, buy something else.

WW1 Flying Ace

Anybody tried buying from Chrono24? Is it worth it vs Brick and mortar ADs?

Good or bad experience?

carey

lol buy 5 DJ, immediate have.
lazy to wait for these AD, no time to go flip their other nonsense too.
just buy grey. life is too short to wait for a watch.
got money buy, no money, buy something else.
If need to buy 5 DJs, rather go buy grey liao

But if I do that, I will also just help to make the grey market stronger

Chicken and egg problem :cry:

cyrenic

It's simple, you either play the game, or you don't.

If you don't play, then you won't lose. If the game is rigged with nonsensical ADs and high grey prices, there is no good option to be honest, you either pay or you just sit it out.

gaoxing84

The grey market is already strong even before the hype so it's not going to make any difference.
Lol. Why do people think the grey market is only strong now?
Without grey market, you think your rolex have any resale value? Lol

gaoxing84

It's simple, you either play the game, or you don't.

If you don't play, then you won't lose. If the game is rigged with nonsensical ADs and high grey prices, there is no good option to be honest, you either pay or you just sit it out.
Yes. Many other brands. Wear seiko (price on the rise too)

carey

The grey market is already strong even before the hype so it's not going to make any difference.
Lol. Why do people think the grey market is only strong now?
Without grey market, you think your rolex have any resale value? Lol
I buy watches to wear, not for their resale value

The grey market previously was to help sellers find a buyer for their watches at a reasonable price (I picked up a few nice pieces like a Hublot at a nice discount), not help flippers push up prices even more

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.