Kyo_kusanagi86
This watch belongs to money mind forum![]()
Been awhile
Not sure what is picnic watch...This one looks not bad tbh.
But feels like more of a “picnic” watch.
I now want all in one watch.
maybe when I rich can have whole collection then buy
If only your ability to communicate was as good as your taste in watches.pp And AP i wont criticise to say its moneymind forum cos they make high end calibre
For waterproofing, basic one should retain, the dive watch is typically overspecced for most people's use. Some people will recommend K2, he does not guarantee waterproofing as he does not test after mod.Hello I am new here,
can I ask if H2HUB is a reputable company for modding??
I am looking to buy a Seiko SRPE53 and I want to upgrade the crystal to sapphire,
but since I am new to watches entirely and have no idea who is good at modding, I am concerned.
Questions such as :
then as I was exploring their website, I saw a mod that really took my breath away
- Does the watch retain its original waterproofing capabilities after the mod?
- Who are the reputable mod service providers in Singapore??
sibei chio sia.....
Source: https://www.h2hubwatches.com/collec...c-stainless-steel-srpd55k1m3-mens-watch-mod-3
But I don't know if H2HUB is reputable for modding or not
any advice would be appreciated
PS: I am conflicted between two watches. Originally wanted to wait for the PRX Powermatic 80, but then too ex and also i think the dial is too simplistic, also its lug-to-lug is quite big might not fit my small wrist (6.2 inches)
I have never encountered attitude with Mr Goh. Neither have my parents, when I recommend them to go to him direct to change watch battery.On K2 : someone mentioned the uncle will give attitude leh. Is it true ?
on H2HUB: ya I also didn’t know they do modding until I saw it on their website today. Apparently they do. But no one here seems to have experience with them.
not diving with the watch
But kinda want the watch to have its original capabilities. Just being anal
Then I don’t have to worry.I have never encountered attitude with Mr Goh. Neither have my parents, when I recommend them to go to him direct to change watch battery.
But what I have seen is random people sitting around chit chatting with him and bargaining nonstop for servicing price, mod price, etc. Then niam nonstop. He usually still quite good natured with them. To be honest, if I am him, I will also show such people attitude.
Basically, same as Carousell, same as any transaction - you treat people with respect, they will treat you with respect.
I don’t want to DIY.For waterproofing, basic one should retain, the dive watch is typically overspecced for most people's use. Some people will recommend K2, he does not guarantee waterproofing as he does not test after mod.
I don't know about H2 Hub, seems like they are offering a new service. In any case, I don't think modding is anything too difficult once you have the basic knowhow and tools. Bezel insert actually quite easy to change, but must have correct tools. For the sapphire crystal, it is a bit harder, but if you watch videos, not that bad. Just need to invest.
So TLDR - don't think H2 Hub will be that bad either. But of course Mr Goh K2 is a lot more experienced, and reputable.
Hello I am new here,
can I ask if H2HUB is a reputable company for modding??
I am looking to buy a Seiko SRPE53 and I want to upgrade the crystal to sapphire,
but since I am new to watches entirely and have no idea who is good at modding, I am concerned.
Questions such as :
then as I was exploring their website, I saw a mod that really took my breath away
- Does the watch retain its original waterproofing capabilities after the mod?
- Who are the reputable mod service providers in Singapore??
I want to thank you for pointing out that K2 does not guarantee waterproofing after servicing.For waterproofing, basic one should retain, the dive watch is typically overspecced for most people's use. Some people will recommend K2, he does not guarantee waterproofing as he does not test after mod.
I don't know about H2 Hub, seems like they are offering a new service. In any case, I don't think modding is anything too difficult once you have the basic knowhow and tools. Bezel insert actually quite easy to change, but must have correct tools. For the sapphire crystal, it is a bit harder, but if you watch videos, not that bad. Just need to invest.
So TLDR - don't think H2 Hub will be that bad either. But of course Mr Goh K2 is a lot more experienced, and reputable.
lol that's why they buy and mod seiko.I have never encountered attitude with Mr Goh. Neither have my parents, when I recommend them to go to him direct to change watch battery.
But what I have seen is random people sitting around chit chatting with him and bargaining nonstop for servicing price, mod price, etc. Then niam nonstop. He usually still quite good natured with them. To be honest, if I am him, I will also show such people attitude.
Basically, same as Carousell, same as any transaction - you treat people with respect, they will treat you with respect.
lol. so ma fan, don't mod la. tskI want to thank you for pointing out that K2 does not guarantee waterproofing after servicing.
Because H2HUB does. Whether they really do it or I don’t know. But at least they say it out loud officially that they do.
I just want a sapphire crystal.Its a phase I guess. I was into mod too when I was still a poly kia