The Watch Thread - Part 16

yukirin92

Most of the ppl they want to buy Rolex is because Rolex holding high resales value, how many ppl really like the design? I guess accept more than like.

Bought my only Rolex over alternatives from Zenith and Omega because I liked the design. Specs wise it loses out as well of course.

Resale to me is important but not the deciding factor. If going for watches with bad resale, I will either buy grey or used if I cannot get a good discount at AD.

Zijin_

RbBSOV5l.jpg

Probably bad resales. But I don't mind at all. Love the watch

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

Kyo_kusanagi86

speaking generally please rank the following brands in terms of
1) value for money
2) resale value

Rolex, Tudor, Frank Muller, Hublot, Omega

Rolex only....

I got play Tudor, buy, wear then sell... always easily lose $600 or more. Look at the carousell used/grey market. Flooded with options but no takers.

Also, Pawnshop dont take in Tudor,Tag Heuer, Omega wor... (even if they take in is at most 1-2k only)

hwaa

if intend to keep the buy tudor from AD.
if intend to try and sell then buy used market.

my blackbay is bought from AD, will follow me till the end. :s13:

hwaa

suddenly sot tio orient watches.
the orient beast.

4PFksgg.jpg

indigo22

anyone knows if the JLC MUT Moon has this known issue of this part rusting?

sDB8J0U.jpg

bwaysaikryptonite

if intend to keep the buy tudor from AD.
if intend to try and sell then buy used market.

my blackbay is bought from AD, will follow me till the end. :s13:

many bought a few Tudor to try and build purchase history for a Rolex....buy a few and lose $ but they calculate still worth it than buying grey

hwaa

many bought a few Tudor to try and build purchase history for a Rolex....buy a few and lose $ but they calculate still worth it than buying grey

depends on the direction they moving lor.
some desperate will go this way.
some buy becos they like the watch.
some buy to flip.
some buy sell buy sell to try different brands.

indigo22

That looks terrible. I used to have that model in rose gold for about 5 years, but fortunately did not observe the rust.

i honestly dont think JLC will suffer from this issue.
I also googled to see if anyone reported this issue but seems like its only this youtuber who has it...

i'm willing to gamble its a one-off but just seeking second opinions from the experts here :D

Laofuzi67

Rolex only....

I got play Tudor, buy, wear then sell... always easily lose $600 or more. Look at the carousell used/grey market. Flooded with options but no takers.

Also, Pawnshop dont take in Tudor,Tag Heuer, Omega wor... (even if they take in is at most 1-2k only)
Some pawnshops do take in mixed brands. Try Sin Lian in Bedok central. Also Bedok Pawnshop same area

cyrenic

Most of the ppl they want to buy Rolex is because Rolex holding high resales value, how many ppl really like the design? I guess accept more than like.

I think there's a group for sure la, but I don't think most of the people here who also buy many other brands and unpopular models fall into this group. Life is too short to sit there and calculate this resale value thing leh.

Want to aim for resale, aim property better. Killing on property will get you Richard Milles. Killing on Rolex gets you Seiko maybe lol.

Shyn85

I think there's a group for sure la, but I don't think most of the people here who also buy many other brands and unpopular models fall into this group. Life is too short to sit there and calculate this resale value thing leh.

Want to aim for resale, aim property better. Killing on property will get you Richard Milles. Killing on Rolex gets you Seiko maybe lol.

Of course not us la, just most ppl nia... even my brother too, actually they not really want to investment, just like they want to spend money on the watch but they don’t want to loss money. So they heard many ppl tell them Rolex can hold better resale value and...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.