The Watch Thread - Part 16

cyrenic

What’s a good brand to spot that will become a good investment?

Rolex sport watches nobody wanted decades ago even the Daytona paul Newman Model.

Tag Heuer also did well in the this area appreciating well as with Tudor.
Panerai and Franck Muller came and went....
Any one wants to offer some predictions on the next IT brand?

Quite sure Daniel Wellington is going to make it some day.

One day, their most basic model is going to command $6,000. When it does, you saw it here first.

arc13

5LPE4g6.jpg

slow_mo

that's why lor.
scared wear liao funny.

saw the mido rainbow quite nice... think think think abit all sold. :o

I think he meant not your style to hesitate. :s13:

Not that the watch is not to your style. :s13:

cyrenic

C5iACqo.jpg

Russian special that took 3 months! to arrive. It took so long I thought that everything was lost and raised a PayPal dispute. Apologised to Meranom and paid yesterday.

The other Amphibia I ordered around this time from another site never arrived though..

Think I'll keep this one around to remind myself of these crazy COVID-19 times.

reikizi

C5iACqo.jpg

Russian special that took 3 months! to arrive. It took so long I thought that everything was lost and raised a PayPal dispute. Apologised to Meranom and paid yesterday.

The other Amphibia I ordered around this time from another site never arrived though..

Think I'll keep this one around to remind myself of these crazy COVID-19 times.

3 months consider lucky leh .... when you order ? mine ship out end march still nothing .. going to raise a dispute next month :(

Kyo_kusanagi86

How much you willing to pay for stickers?

At this rate, I think I want to open sticker factory soon.
eGHDLFYl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

cyrenic

3 months consider lucky leh .... when you order ? mine ship out end march still nothing .. going to raise a dispute next month :(

I chatted with Dmitry, he said it's because the Russian Postal Service just decided to take all sorts of alternative land/sea routes because they temporarily just stopped all air mail.

Ordered 17 Apr. I think if you are worried that you forget (I was), just dispute first and have your CC company waive the refund difference, and then pay again if it arrives ba.

This 1965 is really nice though, will post the movement another day. :D

reikizi

I chatted with Dmitry, he said it's because the Russian Postal Service just decided to take all sorts of alternative land/sea routes because they temporarily just stopped all air mail.

Ordered 17 Apr. I think if you are worried that you forget (I was), just dispute first and have your CC company waive the refund difference, and then pay again if it arrives ba.

This 1965 is really nice though, will post the movement another day. :D

yeah, chatted with Dmitry and gave me same answer, mine was end march :eek: .. I think will give until Mid August then raised dispute ba ... in WUS, there was a discussion on this .. some commented at least 4 months for tracking to update ... russian post really jialat

mace_1980

Hi, anybody can advice on a realistic price to pay for a Rolex Air King? Saw a new piece from overseas AD, but not sure if there is any room for discount and don't want to lowball the dealer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.