The Watch Thread - Part 16

hwaa

Anyone getting the blue limited Cpt Willard? Eyeing the green actually. Seems like Seiko is milking this next.

today pass by seiko boutique and went in take a look, indeed quite nice leh... quite tempted, jialat.

QY89PrY.jpg

rboyboy

today pass by seiko boutique and went in take a look, indeed quite nice leh... quite tempted, jialat.

https://i.imgur.cmg][/QUOTE]

Nice but price is a turn off while offering mid end movement. Heard there are some with QC issues as well. Nope, saving my money. :s22:

rboyboy

What kind of movement are u expecting for a price range of 1.5k?

Nothing wrong with the movement. Just that I feel that they are increasing the prices for most if not all their models which is not so worthy for money anymore. Either get the 4r movement or save more for entry level ETA/Swiss movment which might have better accuracy.

hwaa

Haha don't want. Not getting it.
Damn. Last time speedy 30% off retail for the big box lol

u already say last time.

no more last time already nowadays its fixed 8% only when walk in, the rest is see your skills on bargaining.

now got rumours flying around will cut off the 1861 and come out with a new speedy on 3861.

pwillie

Nothing wrong with the movement. Just that I feel that they are increasing the prices for most if not all their models which is not so worthy for money anymore. Either get the 4r movement or save more for entry level ETA/Swiss movment which might have better accuracy.

So u rather pay more for a entry level Swiss diver with entry level mvmt which might have better accuracy :s22:

Would like to know what are those entry level Swiss models.

hwaa

there's always a trade off.

entry swiss movement probably worth in the sense to you that its better than the 6R35. but in terms of looks wise probably u like the capt willard more but just cannot swallow the fact that it's using just a upgraded version of the 6R15.

dont say this capt willard, even samurais they up price but still using 4R. with mm300 using 8L and asking around 3k+ , the 6R i guess they price it accordingly to 1k+ range. the mm200 and the previous 62mas using 6R15 all asking around 800+/-

this seiko, bobian one. its either buy or dont buy. :o

hwaa

So u rather pay more for a entry level Swiss diver with entry level mvmt which might have better accuracy :s22:

Would like to know what are those entry level Swiss models.

the price point of the new oris aquis caliber 400 seems quite interesting. the aquis is priced at around 3.8k rrp, with some discount it shld go down to be around high 2k.

im thinking of either this or the willard. difference of probably around 1.2k +/-
just nice both also blue color.

but im really quite tempted on the blue willard, i have a feeling i might end up getting it. 😫

pwillie

the price point of the new oris aquis caliber 400 seems quite interesting. the aquis is priced at around 3.8k rrp, with some discount it shld go down to be around high 2k.

im thinking of either this or the willard. difference of probably around 1.2k +/-
just nice both also blue color.

but im really quite tempted on the blue willard, i have a feeling i might end up getting it. 😫

Im surprised the new aquis 400 is priced at 3.8k rrp, I tot I saw on the website it’s at 4.8k
The new caliber specs is out flexing other similarly priced divers

hwaa

Im surprised the new aquis 400 is priced at 3.8k rrp, I tot I saw on the website it’s at 4.8k
The new caliber specs is out flexing other similarly priced divers

eh paiseh.

my mistake. its priced at 4.8k sgd rrp.
just went to oris website and confirmed.

dunno why i keep thinking its 3.8k sgd, 3.8k shld be in usd.

gaoxing84

there's always a trade off.

entry swiss movement probably worth in the sense to you that its better than the 6R35. but in terms of looks wise probably u like the capt willard more but just cannot swallow the fact that it's using just a upgraded version of the 6R15.

dont say this capt willard, even samurais they up price but still using 4R. with mm300 using 8L and asking around 3k+ , the 6R i guess they price it accordingly to 1k+ range. the mm200 and the previous 62mas using 6R15 all asking around 800+/-

this seiko, bobian one. its either buy or dont buy. :o

mm300 still got 3k+ now for new?
thought they up it like 5-6k?

1k+ plus watch, mai hiam. seiko movements are proven workhorse.
at least it's in house

compared to entry level swiss using eta

gaoxing84

u already say last time.

no more last time already nowadays its fixed 8% only when walk in, the rest is see your skills on bargaining.

now got rumours flying around will cut off the 1861 and come out with a new speedy on 3861.

hahaha

i think still can get 20% off a speedy if you have a regular salesperson.

8%, hahaha i will ask them to keep the watch. mai waste my time.
at 8% who wanna buy from AD.
rather go grey or used.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.