The Watch Thread - Part 16

peaceheart

imo I don’t think LMVH cares about that XD
they probably designed this watch with the second hand to complete 1 circle every 10seconds, to look “cool”, “fashionable”, “talking point”

Hahha form over function

Kyo_kusanagi86

Steinhart Thursday
zM20hNG.jpg

Thai_Rak_Thai

Sent my Speedy for servicing. First time in 8 years. Cost me $940 but was curious on the process

Enjoyable to watch

PiPiChew

imo I don’t think LMVH cares about that XD

they probably designed this watch with the second hand to complete 1 circle every 10seconds, to look “cool”, “fashionable”, “talking point”

Hahha form over function

Lolol. Fashion from zenith

Really anyhow pun

I think even if I ask the SA, they also probably anyhow smoke me :s13:

If really got no clutch to reset to 0th second for every time change, then a bit no point paying so much le cos the accuracy can't be determined.

Quite chio leh this new release, but just puzzled by the 10 second decision and the YouTube reviewers didn't highlight this issue.

Henabi

If really got no clutch to reset to 0th second for every time change, then a bit no point paying so much le cos the accuracy can't be determined.

Quite chio leh this new release, but just puzzled by the 10 second decision and the YouTube reviewers didn't highlight this issue.
You are spot on! Not only YouTube but website reviews too!
No one website question the relevance of this second hand circle

cyrenic

I mean... Not everyone is so obsessed with such a degree of timekeeping precision - the Tank Louis Cartier, some Reversos, etc do not have a seconds hand. In all honesty, I don't set my watches to the seconds, just minute lor.

Bodentic

Have you tried emailing Zenith directly to ask?Better to get answers from the horses mouth right?

PiPiChew

Have you tried emailing Zenith directly to ask?Better to get answers from the horses mouth right?

Having a nice discussion online is more fun haha. But yea will look in that direction, or start from PDF manual if available.

Not often do we come across a unique piece such as this.

PiPiChew

I mean... Not everyone is so obsessed with such a degree of timekeeping precision - the Tank Louis Cartier, some Reversos, etc do not have a seconds hand. In all honesty, I don't set my watches to the seconds, just minute lor.

This one forgivable. Fashionable late, aga aga see the time aga aga arrive at that time etc.

But this one, 36.6k beat, focus so much on the El Primero movement...

cyrenic

This one forgivable. Fashionable late, aga aga see the time aga aga arrive at that time etc.

But this one, 36.6k beat, focus so much on the El Primero movement...
For your reading pleasure. Anyways, my point is that there will be people who like the 10 second thing spinning very fast and still buy. I guess Zenith just feels that it doesn't need to cater for the segment that likes to focus on COSC accuracy - this segment is likely to be quite small in today's consumption driven culture, with most watch collectors have way more than 1 watch for it to matter to them. There's probably more focus on the idea of prestige that it is using a "Number One" high frequency chrono movement.

https://quillandpad.com/2021/10/10/...th-behind-high-frequency-movements-reprise-3/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.