rboyboy
went to try this 2 at a shop today =)
still deciding which one for me.
Isnt it the same??

went to try this 2 at a shop today =)
still deciding which one for me.

Lol thats the funny thing.. measuring tape i just pick the number at where the tape overlaps, while the string I tie around my arm and then spread it straight and measure on a long ruler, and its 6.5 inchsif measuring tape the overlapp-ed part is 5.8 inches, scarly both also wrong >.< Hmm if I am getting the visodate, I will most probably get the white face, looks more casual IMO. Is there a good place where I can try both, and also at a good price? I would love to look at seiko too, their heritage and brand is what I like, however, most of the designs are either too mature for me, or overly sporty T.T those that are just nice, the price for it is usually enough for me to get a tissot/hamilton..
if you're open to Seiko, then :cheer:
with the yen at all-time low vs sing dollar, buying direct from Japan is now cheaper than ever. If you're brave enough to buy online and patient enough to wait for shipping, then Rakuten is a good place to start. As for a recommendation, try the SARY003: Made in Japan, 40mm, just over $300 b4 shipping. Classy, with some sporty touches.
Rakuten: Global Market - Shopping Japanese products from Japan
Rakuten: SEIKO mechanical men machine type watch black SEIKO Mechanical SARY003 <size adjustment free of charge
ahem, this is why i recommend this model: the price incl shipping should be under $400 and therefore, not subject to GST. Shipping from Japan is via EMS, not Fedex. Should be reliable and fast.Waaaa jin chio sia! Omg jin swee. This is the type of seiko im looking for, but singapore damn rare.. I am just afraid of the taxes that usually come with buying onlineis thr a way to siam them? Do I need a fedex acc or what? That time surf forum, alot ppl say what buy online need fedex account etc etc
Ps: any idea if there is a leather strap option for this? Or a white face dial. I am srsly considering this model..
ahem, this is why i recommend this model: the price incl shipping should be under $400 and therefore, not subject to GST. Shipping from Japan is via EMS, not Fedex. Should be reliable and fast.
Do a search for Seiko SARY. Got quite a few variations. White face, roman numerals, gold highlights. Even blue hands, open heart also got, if that's what you want. Don't have leather strap though. FYI, the white face one is SARY001. This pic also shows off the textured dial, which is hard to see in the black dial picture (but it's there).
Just bear in mind hor, this is far from top-range for Seiko. It's good value, but not a contender against Tags and Omegas. For instance, it does not have a display back. And it doesn't have lume.
If you are starting out, and budget is a constraint. you could google orient bambino. $220 from Bras basah complex. Classic design, no caseback movement though.
Otherwise, stowa flieger dial A, with logo and with date, could be good as well.
For lume watches, you can try the seiko monster 313 - $250 from k2.
Having owned a Visodate for close to a year, i can say that a basic automatic movement is not very interesting to look at, and half of everything is blocked by the rotor anyway :shrug:No open back uh..for me automatic I prefer with open back de leh, else like no point T.T maybe I too picky.. sighs.
Having owned a Visodate for close to a year, i can say that a basic automatic movement is not very interesting to look at, and half of everything is blocked by the rotor anyway :shrug:
As for that SARY, I've not seen it before, can't help there. In any case, the present Seiko SARY line-up can be found here: ???????????????????????????????
Bambino rooks very.. mature for meI rike the stowa best, but unfortunately, the waiting time turns me off. Plus the total amounts to almost close to 1k sgd, which is totally way off my budget charts T.T
I thought budget was under 1.5k
Now under what?
Since when it was under 1.5k lol. It has always been 600-800..![]()
if you like it, then go for it!Lol petrolnut has the jazzmaster viewmatic for 6xx bucks.. even cheaper than the visodate at bras basah.. >.<

Bambino rooks very.. mature for meI rike the stowa best, but unfortunately, the waiting time turns me off. Plus the total amounts to almost close to 1k sgd, which is totally way off my budget charts T.T
u think so long. if order stowa already in the waiting list liao. I ordered mine in sept 2012 without thinking much. dec before Christmas received liao.
Wish can just don't think and hoot.. but I poor student nia![]()
it will last u for very long one. a mechanical watch can last u forever and pass it on if you do maintenancee on it. unlike quartz.
Anybody like this??? on sale now.