The Watch Thread - Part 3

socketer

i am seriously in love with the nomos. haha. but i think i am gonna get my pam first. I am looking into IWC XVII or Portuguese Automatic with blue hands.

But the Portuguese price range is on a different level. JLC master control also damn swee

white dial and blue hands is damn sexy. makes me drool whenever i see them.

closeup :)

the window is nicely beveled, so is the second sub-dial. nice details! The gold (colored) baton markers look nice with shadows on one side...

YKjZGTu.jpg

patryn33

visodate for daily wear so if knock still wont heart pain, NOMOS for dressy events.

NOMOS damn naise siah damn it i also bit tempted leh.....:s22::s22::s22:

Aiyoh it's a nomos not jlc, I wear mine daily to the office.
If one Works in a factory or out in construction site then I gather visodate is a poor choice.

socketer

If one Works in a factory or out in construction site then I gather visodate is a poor choice.

Even if jaeger also should wear as often as possible mah... Haha... Or else just saving it for next owner....

gaoxing84

closeup :)

the window is nicely beveled, so is the second sub-dial. nice details! The gold (colored) baton markers look nice with shadows on one side...

YKjZGTu.jpg

oh man, don't do this to me. nice macro shot.
the hands are sexy, even the gold markers looks damn awesome :s12:

ahboy82

different ppl got different "pain thresholds". so i was just suggesting what ppl could do if they have a visodate and not sure to get the NOMOS or not.

for me i dun really care oso, rotate my watches every week to avoid neglecting any of them.

patryn33

I only paid usd$1.5k for mine now it's priced usd$2.5k on watchbuy. 2 yrs price jump so fast.

At 27xx or usd$2.2k good deal that's usd$600 off or 22% off

whiteblackred

different people have different financial standing in their lives. and even if the money they have are equal, they may perceive "value" differently.

to others, maybe a JLC reverso is no biggie also. in fact, JLC can be considered quite reasonably priced for their reverso as compared to AP RO

patryn33

U might as well use George Daniel watch as an example. AP RO to your group of folks also cheapo.

I get your pt but ppl going to Europe have the spare time hunt watch u think financial standing not there? Lol

whiteblackred

i never said nor thought that "financial standing not there". in fact i said, even if the financial standing were similar, their perception of value can differ. just like how there are millionaires that wear a cheap (relative terms), digital watch.

patryn33

Perception is whole different thing nothing have to do with $$$. That's subjective, it's his watch not mine or yours. Don't lose sleep over it. Lol

whiteblackred

exactly. its subjective. so when the poster mentioned that vissodate is a daily beater while nomos is for dressy events. why would u need to say that "its just a nomos, not a JLC...."?

In all honestly, won't u find that kind of reply condescending? If someone had said that to you. (yes i know its not my biz to begin with, its between u and him).

And the very fact that "value" and perception are subjective, which is why i find the remark uncalled for, regardless of the initial poster's financial standing. thats all.

hope u dont mind my bluntness.

patryn33

U in sg?
It's not even btw him and me, it's his watch. His biz, u don't get it. Or late if u r in sg.
None of my biz or yours. If u in sg get some sleep lah.

Iirc ahboy82 isn't the one who got the watch, socketer did. Ahboy82 remark and my comment kept u awake?

Spartanz.

anyone drop their watch before?

was cleaning my table and knocked my 1day old watch on floor, \

resulting in a ding on one of the lugs, polished surface somemore , so heartpain :(...heng watch still functioning

feel like sending it for polish but spend a few hundred for it sounds like wasting money :(

seaknight

anyone drop their watch before?

was cleaning my table and knocked my 1day old watch on floor, \

resulting in a ding on one of the lugs, polished surface somemore , so heartpain :(...heng watch still functioning

feel like sending it for polish but spend a few hundred for it sounds like wasting money :(

Ouch, i never but I also send my watch for polishing. In this case, i Sent direct to richmont for servicing and polishing

Azrielsc

Ouch that hurts! What watch?

I would just hold on to it until it results in more scratches/dings before I send it in. I hear that after polishing, sharp lines are not as "sharp" as before as polishing will, of course, remove metal...

Spartanz.

Ouch, i never but I also send my watch for polishing. In this case, i Sent direct to richmont for servicing and polishing

but 1 day old watch send for service abit bo hua, besides its only a ding on one of the lugs not the watch face or anything.

u send for polishing after yrs of use or isit of a particular damage u find it unacceptable?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.