UnDeaDAfk

whats the best looking pam you can get for the lowest budget? other then 000

ForumRider

Yes, here is some good advice: go for the Zenith.
Really, that watch is vastly superior to the tired boring old submariner... it's on a higher level altogether. No contest.

Ya lots of my fren got sub.... I am looking at zenith el primero collection...
Short listed tour billion, grande date and chronomaster power reserve....
I m more interested in tour billion and grande date but their dial is 44 / 45 mm.....sounds huge for my wrist....

pwillie

Ya lots of my fren got sub.... I am looking at zenith el primero collection...
Short listed tour billion, grande date and chronomaster power reserve....
I m more interested in tour billion and grande date but their dial is 44 / 45 mm.....sounds huge for my wrist....

you shortlisted the tourbillion?? man your budget must be huge :s22:

ForumRider

you shortlisted the tourbillion?? man your budget must be huge :s22:

I go design and specs first...then go down store see real piece and check out price first.
I only see it on website. My budget only 10k la.. If tour billion too much then move on to 2nd choice lor:s13:
:D

pwillie

I go design and specs first...then go down store see real piece and check out price first.
I only see it on website. My budget only 10k la.. If tour billion too much then move on to 2nd choice lor:s13:

well good luck in checking out the tourbillon in the store...

Quasimodosbelfry

My watch case foam design got reviewed on Worn & Wound!

I've designed and manufactured a custom foam insert for a Pelican 1470, that will hold 18 watches.

It's been featured on Worn & Wound: wornandwound.com/2013/03/15/diy-pelican-watchcase-pt-2/

You can also see them on my Facebook page at: facebook.com/themartinatorishere

Red_Cheesepie

Wah 10k ah, they just up their prices and 10k is quite tight for most of their el primero collection. Forget about the tourbillon. Chronomaster power reserve still okay after disc. Chronomaster 1969 after disc should be just nice around 10k (9600 if I remb correctly)

ForumRider

Wah 10k ah, they just up their prices and 10k is quite tight for most of their el primero collection. Forget about the tourbillon. Chronomaster power reserve still okay after disc. Chronomaster 1969 after disc should be just nice around 10k (9600 if I remb correctly)

reebonz is selling Chronomaster power reserve for $9350 iirc... just wondering where did they get their source and if their warranty is covered by reebonz or the watch company itself?

any idea how much roughly is the tourbillion and the grande date?

Azrielsc

whats the best looking pam you can get for the lowest budget? other then 000

Well, I just purchased a Pam 219 Destro, 2nd hand but it looks brand new for the wifey. About S$6k.

8617273913_69dc6cb878_z.jpg

44mm, Sandwich dial, exhibition case back. Chose it because of these features and also because it is unique from the rest, as it is a Destro and the number of units per year is low, for my M-series, it was XXX/600 units.

Happy hunting!

patryn33

any idea how much roughly is the tourbillion and the grande date?

Zenith tourbillion? Prices thru AD always higher than below
http://www.timeofswitzerland.com/en/Zenith/Tourbillon
http://www.swissluxury.com/zenith-watches-el-primero-captain-tourbillon.htm

reebonz is no AD so what u think leh

ForumRider

patryn33

i see my budget is way out of range for tourbillion
looking at El Primero Chronomaster Open Moonin your 2nd link... think my budget really tight for that

Here in sg more like sgd$12k easy.
Stict 10k budget that's 20% off.
Grey can easily get at 7.3k not 9k++
http://collectorstime.com/products/zenith-el-primero-chronomaster-open-rdm-silver-dial

JAson1980

Whats the difference between these 2 orange seiko monsters besides the number of jewels 21 Vs 24?

SKX781K1 and SRP309K1? Anyone can enlighten me?

natas

If you cant help to recommend, then dont ridicule me.

Cause u are asking a open ended question if u understand what is "open ended question". In stronger sentence, dun ask stupid question. :s8:

It is like asking someone, "I want to buy a box chocolate, which is sweet. Can recommend me a chocolate?". How in the world anyone knows your so called "sweet"/"wow". Dun ask stupid question, else silly answer will be provided. :s8:

Why not ask your friend this same question, what is "wow" watch? See how they reply u.

Stupidity is bad, we can't blame but making a fool is laughable.

Anyway, my 2 watches, dunno whether will u "wow",

images
images

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.