The Watch Thread - Part 3

ahboy82

You work so hard for your life and you wanna buy a rolex that everyone has.

Fakes look like real one, all the ** lang like ah loong wears it, GCP and GKKJ wears it.
It is some nonsense that wondergirl will wear. Then the robber only aim for people wearing rolex.

Mostly worn by people who show off rather than appreciate watches

/end of rant

that's true...i was in bangkok just few days ago and i saw a whole bunch of rolex replicas...more than any other brand :s13:

KohChris

their money u huan lo so much for wat??

I see people wear rolex i will dulan huan :(

those people cannot appreciate watchmaking one. Just like people who want to haolian and buy LV monogram, cannot appreciate good design

KohChris

You dont see many wise and well-travelled writers, creatives, bankers, doctors, CEOs, professors, engineers or people with substance wearing rolex.

ahboy82

You dont see many wise and well-travelled writers, creatives, bankers, doctors, CEOs, professors, engineers or people with substance wearing rolex.

i do know of a senior high management staff in DBS who despite being in the crowd of so many bankers who dorn from top to bottom all branded, he managed to resist the temptation, and the oni branded item on him is a limited edition IWC.

sibei satki to the max.

ricky1

dun anyhow say leh.

oysterinfo

sarkozy.jpg

Darkangle2

Ok noted that you are one of the people with substance that don't wear Rolex.

KohChris

i do know of a senior high management staff in DBS who despite being in the crowd of so many bankers who dorn from top to bottom all branded, he managed to resist the temptation, and the oni branded item on him is a limited edition IWC.

sibei satki to the max.

Cos everyone inside wear rolexes, wear white shirt and black pants and drives either a toyota or mercedes benz

KohChris

You ask a kid what is an expensive watch, bag and car.

He will tell you these. Rolex, LV and Mercedes.

Knn

Rolex is just cash, its not even a watch

KohChris

You ask someone with abit more IQ, he will tell you this

Richard Mille, Proenza Schouler, Bugatti

ricky1

Most of them are paid to wear rolexes.

Then besides that, how about Bill Clinton, Obama, Lady Gaga, Robert De Niro, Julia Roberts, Lewis Hamilton, Prince William, Richard Branson, Steve Jobs?

When Exclusivity Is Crucial for Celebrity Endorsements

Clinton chin cham. can run for us president election still must get sponser for rolex. I think pm long more clever. pay himself million so that watch companies dun have to pity him and give him a watch. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.