The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

Jap shy away from Rolex? Not the jap around me. I bet I know more jap then most ppl here.

There are ppl that collects Rolex, my pal in IB has like 50+ rolex under his collection. Ya stays in condo use LV , travel dine, church. he must not have IQ or dumb man according to the stereotype here. Odd ball?

I am surprise ppl can lose sleep and write a walls of text to shoot ppl wearing Rolex. Nothing better in life to do?

cowed77

Rolex is like the de facto watch for every conceited and dumb man.

Chris Koh : what watch you wearing?
A : Rolex
Chris Koh : your car must be a Merc, apartment must be a Condo, bag must be a LV
A : eh, HOW YOU KNOW?!
Chris Koh : you must love hanging out at ya kun kaya toast shop
A : HAHAHAHA YES

a man with a brain would be like this

Chris Koh : what watch you wearing?
B : oh its nothing much....its a Glashutte Original.N
Chris Koh : whats that subdial for?
B : i'll let you guess
Chris Koh : what car do you drive
B : Audi. Switched over from a Volkswagen
Chris : how about your apartment?
B : oh its an old flat at tiong bahru. You wouldnt like it ;)
Chris : whats your bag brand?
B : oh its a brandless bag i got from sweden

Hahahaha I siao liao. I would love to hv a sub, and I'm a big yakun fan too. Die hahahah.

Jwee85

How did you guys can afford so nice and expensive watch?
I envy.
I also dream of getting a Rolex or Cartier when I can afford it.
But paying $10,000 for a watch is really beyond my understanding.

So far my watchs are limited to Casio and seikos and next target is a Tissot visodate or Orient Bambino.

Thanks for the poison watches shared in this thread......I am hooked.

ahboy82

How did you guys can afford so nice and expensive watch?
I envy.
I also dream of getting a Rolex or Cartier when I can afford it.
But paying $10,000 for a watch is really beyond my understanding.

So far my watchs are limited to Casio and seikos and next target is a Tissot visodate or Orient Bambino.

Thanks for the poison watches shared in this thread......I am hooked.

i also cannot understand in the first place...but when i saw it..i fell in love with it...and i will be thinking of it whole day and night...that's when i knew i must bring it back at all costs...

hoot first, worry later. =:p

MoNsTaR1985

i also cannot understand in the first place...but when i saw it..i fell in love with it...and i will be thinking of it whole day and night...that's when i knew i must bring it back at all costs...

haha ya...hoot first and worry later... sometime I think alot people can afford it but is whether they are willing to part with the money in their saving for it...lolx..

derazor

can installment also hor...............

buay_tahan

Can some kind soul please advise me if I should choose the IWC Portuguese Chrono or the Rolex Explorer 2? What are the pros and cons between the two?
Thanks thanks.

whiteblackred

Can some kind soul please advise me if I should choose the IWC Portuguese Chrono or the Rolex Explorer 2? What are the pros and cons between the two?
Thanks thanks.

2 totally different watches. depends on your lifestyle and which watch u will see yourself wearing it more often. second aspect to think about is, are u gonna sell it away after awhile? considering all that, if it were me, i'll get the rolex.

ahboy82

Thanks thanks.

both are nice in their own way. depends on what u like actually. want attention seeking, get rolex. want subtle luxury, iwc. general feel here. may be wrong.

josephkjc

2 totally different watches. depends on your lifestyle and which watch u will see yourself wearing it more often. second aspect to think about is, are u gonna sell it away after awhile? considering all that, if it were me, i'll get the rolex.

Personally I like Portuguese Yacht Club Chronograph but its huge for my wrist. I have joined the low IQ and dumb guys instead :o

aceftp

Baselworld Watch Fair 2013

Any lucky enough to be at the recent Baselworld Watch Fair?

There is a couple of articles at a local website timewerke.com

Apparently blue is in, like in the Oris John Coltrane Limited Edition written about there.

Quoted : "Apart from the serpentine theme because this is the year of the snake, having a blue dial is also the in thing, as we have learnt from the BaselWorld watch fair.

One timepiece that “chased the blues” away, so to speak, was the Oris John Coltrane Limited Edition. This is by far, one of the emotional pieces in blue that stood out. ..."

dmitri

Thanks thanks.
Rolex between the two. If you have to get a Portuguese, at least begin with the 7-days automatic.

And while you're looking at the Explorer, perhaps you might also wish to look at the Milgauss, Submariner and GMT.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.