The Watch Thread - Part 3

gt_5454

The "someone" is back.... :s12:

What a joke to flash a Tag of all watches in front of Rolex owners.
I am not a Rolex fan but respects the brand nevertheless.
Prefer brands like JLC and Omega but Tag? Oh come on that's another marketing company that happen to sell watches

xtwis7

The two tone Rolex is the sweetest for me. Initially the black and gold but now, blue and gold seems very appealing as well.

KohChris

Prefer brands like JLC and Omega but Tag? Oh come on that's another marketing company that happen to sell watches

tag gives luxury, recognition and quality at the lowest price point....as compared to rolex and omega

KohChris

Then MontBlanc leh?
:sad::sad::sad:

owner tio tok :(

flat,550x550,075,f.jpg

natas

That "someone" said others wearing a rolex is fake, guess living in his own world, then again.... fake tag is everywhere too. Rolex owners will wave his watch in front of him... damn fake tag :D

Google will tell, "fake tag".....:s12:

I own Breitling, IWC, Omega and Rolex but not Tag yet. :D Might look for a Tag and wave my hand to errrr AP, yours are fake....

Nevertheless, it is good to have someone who is an odd to spice up the thread.

KohChris

That "someone" said others wearing a rolex is fake, guess living in his own world, then again.... fake tag is everywhere too. Rolex owners will wave his watch in front of him... damn fake tag :D

Google will tell, "fake tag".....:s12:

I own Breitling, IWC, Omega and Rolex but not Tag yet. :D Might look for a Tag and wave my hand to errrr AP, yours are fake....

Nevertheless, it is good to have someone who is an odd to spice up the thread.

jeremy clarkson of top gear

"a watch worse than a fake rolex is a real one"

an odd person who is right is better than a normal person who is wrong.

rolex owners seem to give in terms of impression of wearing hang ten, driving merc, working as a contractor and hanging out at KTV...

Kentang

you all think buy from prince watches or chow tak fung in hong kong cheaper than singapore? going there next week.

cheaper than sg cuz no tax... but if u got cash upfront, u can look at the grey dealers instead...

boysdontcryy

Used to have a Tag when I was back in secondary school. Was a gift from my aunt -- no way my mum was going to buy that for me. That F1 Tag with a red dial. Those memories.

I tend to prefer dress watches, though I appreciate the appeal of the diving watch.

I've always liked the Daytona, and the AP Royal Oak in stainless steel/rose gold, and if I had the $, I'd get them.

Anyway, here's part of my humble collection. Quite an old photo, and have acquired a couple more watches.

From left to right:

1. Breguet 5317PT tourbillon in platinum, with brown crocodile strap — a casual watch (because of its slightly larger case size)

2. Rolex Submariner 16610 with James Bond NATO strap — the go to watch for swimming and sports

3. Patek Philippe Calatrava in yellow gold, with black crocodile strap — for black tie events and cocktail parties

4. International Watch Company (IWC) Perpetual Calendar (with chronograph and moon-phase indicator) in yellow gold — the business watch

5. Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Date in rose gold, with brown horn-back alligator strap and red lining — for most occasions

guest_

Used to have a Tag when I was back in secondary school. Was a gift from my aunt -- no way my mum was going to buy that for me. That F1 Tag with a red dial. Those memories.

I tend to prefer dress watches, though I appreciate the appeal of the diving watch.

I've always liked the Daytona, and the AP Royal Oak in stainless steel/rose gold, and if I had the $, I'd get them.

Anyway, here's part of my humble collection. Quite an old photo, and have acquired a couple more watches.

From left to right:

1. Breguet 5317PT tourbillon in platinum, with brown crocodile strap — a casual watch (because of its slightly larger case size)

2. Rolex Submariner 16610 with James Bond NATO strap — the go to watch for swimming and sports

3. Patek Philippe Calatrava in yellow gold, with black crocodile strap — for black tie events and cocktail parties

4. International Watch Company (IWC) Perpetual Calendar (with chronograph and moon-phase indicator) in yellow gold — the business watch

5. Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Date in rose gold, with brown horn-back alligator strap and red lining — for most occasions

I like you already. A Singaporean actually using a Rolex Submariner for swimming...LOL thumbs up!:D

boysdontcryy

Hmm? No? Isn't the Submariner crafted for these rugged purposes? The Submariner catapulted to fame for their water resistance, and was a military issue to the Royal Navy precisely for their water resistance and durability under straining conditions.

I put the NATO strap on because when I play sports, go swimming, it gets sweaty etc, and I can throw the straps out and get replacements easily. Plus, I think the metal bracelet is a bit too old-ish for me.

I do wear the Sub out occasionally when I'm in casual wear, though I still far prefer the dressier watches.

I like you already. A Singaporean actually using a Rolex Submariner for swimming...LOL thumbs up!:D

guest_

Hmm? No? Isn't the Submariner for these rugged purposes? The Submariner catapulted to fame for their water resistance,
and was a military issue to the Royal Navy.

Yes but just how many Singaporeans risk even scratching a $10-15K watch, much less even bringing one out to the sea to test out its deep diving capabilities.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.