The Watch Thread - Part 3

yattokame

Haha hmm most probably will not get a black sub. Next in my list probably an IWC Pilot chrono hahahaha! Btw is there difference if I were to get an eta movement c60 vs a sw 200 movement c60?

I'm not a technical guy - just go for the brand and looks.

Used to dislike rolex as well until recently. Maybe its uncle-hood. :)

taeception

I'm not a technical guy - just go for the brand and looks.

Used to dislike rolex as well until recently. Maybe its uncle-hood. :)

Haha Rolex submariner is nice.. But then won't get it anytime soon yet. No offense but Rolex seems rather uncle-ish to me. I love the design of Rolex watches, but tbh they don't fit into my age yet :( maybe when I am older bah haha! For now just play with this c60 until I complete my ns or what haha!

trd2970

Just received my custom straps from Steveo ytd.

Simple and beautiful packaging.
fc4awm.jpg

znrgqs.jpg

Fitted with a Steinhart Ocean Vintage Military
2ilms2d.jpg

zjv3g0.jpg

Will get some Natos next! :D

Nice one. Can share the link to strap maker? :)

yattokame

Haha Rolex submariner is nice.. But then won't get it anytime soon yet. No offense but Rolex seems rather uncle-ish to me. I love the design of Rolex watches, but tbh they don't fit into my age yet :( maybe when I am older bah haha! For now just play with this c60 until I complete my ns or what haha!

Ya agree. Thats what I thought when I was younger. Only in recent years then I started looking at rolex.

Nonetheless I still enjoy appreciating complicated / skeleton watches. RM is one of my fave - almost bought a preowned RM010 but a guy bought it right in front of my eyes; he arrived 10mins before me.

Fated lah.

patryn33

Haha hmm most probably will not get a black sub. Next in my list probably an IWC Pilot chrono hahahaha! Btw is there difference if I were to get an eta movement c60 vs a sw 200 movement c60?

No price diff don't think u get to choose as it depends on the supply

taeception

Ya agree. Thats what I thought when I was younger. Only in recent years then I started looking at rolex.

Nonetheless I still enjoy appreciating complicated / skeleton watches. RM is one of my fave - almost bought a preowned RM010 but a guy bought it right in front of my eyes; he arrived 10mins before me.

Fated lah.

Hahas, do hope to own a tag in the future.. looking at those formula 1 models. Or the aquaracer series. It seems that I have a thing for divers :o

yattokame

Hahas, do hope to own a tag in the future.. looking at those formula 1 models. Or the aquaracer series. It seems that I have a thing for divers :o

I'm not so sure about tags but I've a few frens whose tags broke down a couple of times. Not just one or two but at least 5 of them. I'm not sure about tag models but I heard one of which is the monaco. I'm also not sure of the causes; just sharing an experience.

but it's always good to have a goal to work towards...... like I said, I dunno what to buy next.:s11:

after all these years.... I'm not sure if it's a transition stage or what, but I think all I need is one or two darn good watches. Maybe the passion is wearing thin.

taeception

I'm not so sure about tags but I've a few frens whose tags broke down a couple of times. Not just one or two but at least 5 of them. I'm not sure about tag models but I heard one of which is the monaco. I'm also not sure of the causes; just sharing an experience.

but it's always good to have a goal to work towards...... like I said, I dunno what to buy next.:s11:

after all these years.... I'm not sure if it's a transition stage or what, but I think all I need is one or two darn good watches. Maybe the passion is wearing thin.

Haha I ordered the c60 alr, but now I saw some nice watches on the net too, and they seems to be priced reasonably.. esp the seiko snh007k1.. I am at the soon to be poisoned stage now :s22: must resist! Lol if can I would love to get a daytona.. XD

yattokame

Haha I ordered the c60 alr, but now I saw some nice watches on the net too, and they seems to be priced reasonably.. esp the seiko snh007k1.. I am at the soon to be poisoned stage now :s22: must resist! Lol if can I would love to get a daytona.. XD

this is probably the most interesting stage..... discovering, acquiring, etc..... enjoy it while u are at it! :s12:

daytona..... I hope it has a date, and probably a GMT. but it would be too messy.

like i said before, I thought I wanted a 116520, but upon trying it I didn't like it. best to try it before u take the plunge. :)

Jeremy1

Quite sad to see so many watch shop around hdb area gone liao...............................:o

Today, moi went to change my Casio battery ( the watch had not been wearing for more than 3 years ) and would like to recommend the small shop next to the toilet at level 2 of Orchard Plaza.

That uncle really so skillful. Price of battery changed is 10 bucks but moi paid for 20 bucks although he told moi 15 bucks will do.

:)

Panerex

Must I change tag huer watch batteries at service centers? And must it be specific tag batteries?

Any where else I can change the batteries?

My tag no more warranty already

Jeremy1

Must I change tag huer watch batteries at service centers? And must it be specific tag batteries?

U can tried the small shop that I mentioned....................:)

If u go service center, I think it's expensive....................;)

KohChris

Small shops like vincent watch or citychain will dent your tag heuer.

Best if you go professional 3rd party shops like watch klinik or jwwatch

Jeremy1

Small shops like vincent watch or citychain will dent your tag heuer.

Best if you go professional 3rd party shops like watch klinik or jwwatch

Surely more expensive than that uncle's shop......................:)

He had 40 over years of experience....................:s22:

patryn33

Sg only cost $30-50 if they claim u need overhaul then u need to pay $100-200 loh

Otherwise those small place under $10. No special batteries they full of sh1t

patryn33

Aim for those lvmh friends and family sale around the region.
Buying from USA lvmh online friend and family can be troublesome but they are at ~50% off

But I wouldn't get a tag if I were to turn back time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.