The Watch Thread - Part 3

Jeremy1

just curious, why u dont wear rolex overseas? not safe? and sinn is not that 'unknown' lah... :D

Tell u one true story from my colleague. He told me his brother was having a hair cut in Malaysia one day and the salon was kena robbed in board daylight.

He told me the robber rob other people rolex watches but when the robber saw him wearing a UN, he wasn't interested at all.

That's how popular is Rolex.

ahboy82

Tell u one true story from my colleague. He told me his brother was having a hair cut in Malaysia one day and the salon was kena robbed in board daylight.

He told me the robber rob other people rolex watches but when the robber saw him wearing a UN, he wasn't interested at all.

ya most ppl oni noe rolex .

simi UN, PP, AP they would think its some lousy brand. :s22::s22:

hwaa

then those wearing fake one kena rob really suay.

dmitri

Funny, in for a penny, in for a pound. After taking all the Rolexes, why not err on the safe side and take the "unknown" UN too. But such is Rolex's recognition, quite the robber-magnet.

Jeremy1

30% discount brings the U2 down to about 3.7k. Lower if he managed to bargain more. So the Exp 2 still effectively costs more than 2 U2s combined.

For your info, Exp 2 got discount from most of the watch shops unlike other sport models as what the SA told me.

There's quite a lot floating in the market for explore 2.

Jeremy1

Funny, in for a penny, in for a pound. After taking all the Rolexes, why not err on the safe side and take the "unknown" UN too. But such is Rolex's recognition, quite the robber-magnet.

Rolex is very popular among Asia countries but not in Ang Mo countries.

dmitri

For your info, Exp 2 got discount from most of the watch shops unlike other sport models as what the SA told me.

It's quite a lot floating in the market for explore 2.
How low are our local ADs willing to go? Best I've tried thus far (not that I pushed really hard), was about $9522 after discount on the Exp 2. But yes, some places refused discount outright on the Sub C.

As I see it, a reputable grey dealer is the way to go for Rolex.

Jeremy1

then those wearing fake one kena rob really suay.

Those wearing fake gold Rolex. I think better be careful, wait your hand kena chopped off......................:s13:

I heard a lot of scary stories from my Malaysian colleague.

Always locked your car doors when refilling for petrol there and never never pity unknown kids or stranger.

Jeremy1

How low are our local ADs willing to go? Best I've tried thus far (not that I pushed really hard), was about $9522 after discount on the Exp 2. But yes, some places refused discount outright on the Sub C.

As I see it, a reputable grey dealer is the way to go for Rolex.

I believed 5 to 10%. I am not sure about the price but just checked with one of the SA at Cortina.

He told me all Rolex sport models no discount except the explorer 2.

dmitri

I believed 5 to 10%. I am not sure about the price but just checked with one of the SA at Cortina.

Not competitive leh, I mean, with grey dealers willing to go to sub 8k on the Exp 2 and very low 9k on the Sub C.

Good to build a sales relationship no doubt, but the upkeep is staggering for wage-earners like myself.

Jeremy1

Not competitive leh, I mean, with grey dealers willing to go to sub 8k on the Exp 2 and very low 9k on the Sub C.

Good to build a sales relationship no doubt, but the upkeep is staggering for wage-earners like myself.

Grey dealers if price is good, I also don't mind especially most of the branded swiss watches are quite reliable.

hwaa

i was offered 10% for the exp 2 also at dickson, but still ex.. the gray is so much more worthwhile.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.