The Watch Thread - Part 3

This Is Fate

Which one are you looking for? Their moon phase models are nice. :D

823666d1347893924-longines-vs-louis-erard-vs-limes-201036151057_la.jpg

im interested in this! anyone knows how much its retailing in sg?

takuyazzz

new incoming. sry i havent even set the time and date.

i had actually gotten steinhart to change my order from this to the 44mm bronze pilot but they screwed up and send me this piece anyways. Decided to keep it after seeing it in the flesh. :)

IMG_20131111_181450_zps67061310.jpg

yattokame

wah hongkong really... walk everywhere is rolex tudor rolex tudor rolex tudor, went past sino centre today and saw many ball watches.. prices not bad.. abit cheaper than sg..

Because of the mainlanders - they just snap them up by the dozens. Bus loads of PRC go and buy as part of itinerary. If you ask for discount they wont bother to give you. They'd rather give the mainlanders who buy in "bulk".

I heard from the chauffeur from my last HK trip that most Patek models get snapped up as soon as they are displayed. Dunno real or not.

Cheaper due to exchange and no GST I believe. But yes I always enjoyed looking at watches in HK, esp those non-AD shops along nathan road.

gazar1

Any one keen to buy watches from sincere watch can PM me. I got a friend working there.

bencheongcm

i had actually gotten steinhart to change my order from this to the 44mm bronze pilot but they screwed up and send me this piece anyways. Decided to keep it after seeing it in the flesh. :)

But do take note, try not to get knocks on the watch is not the coating is off very ugly :(

hwaa

Because of the mainlanders - they just snap them up by the dozens. Bus loads of PRC go and buy as part of itinerary. If you ask for discount they wont bother to give you. They'd rather give the mainlanders who buy in "bulk".

I heard from the chauffeur from my last HK trip that most Patek models get snapped up as soon as they are displayed. Dunno real or not.

Cheaper due to exchange and no GST I believe. But yes I always enjoyed looking at watches in HK, esp those non-AD shops along nathan road.

yah and i personally saw how they swept the branded goods and the gold there.

basically the hongkongers prefers mainlander shoppers than the rest of the asian tourist cos they know the mainlanders got the supernatural ability to shop. :D

but sadly to say for us, the rolex and tudors there is not cheap and the grey market here is so much cheaper. :D

back in SG!! :s12:

hwaa

prevents knocks and scratches on watch is REALLY very difficult :(

yah really bobian one, buy and wear and the watch becomes seasoned, got personality then in the long run we wont bother much also. :s13:

its like cars also, we drive the car and not the car drive us.

its something we buy to use, so dun think so much abt the knocks.. the DLC coating wise just try our best to take good care of it.

fabiaN__

prevents knocks and scratches on watch is REALLY very difficult :(

yeah lor, my PAM also kena scratches on the polished bezel... try to prevent also will kena one.

the more you try to prevent, the more you will kena... just wear only lor. :s22:

Paladium

823666d1347893924-longines-vs-louis-erard-vs-limes-201036151057_la.jpg

im interested in this! anyone knows how much its retailing in sg?

Nice! If you are who I think you are, were you inspired by Oskargydell's longines moonphase? :D

Btw I believe its RRP is $4790, with a typical 15% discount. ;)

Paladium

I had this! it was very nice.

But pls be very very careful. I grazed, take note, grazed and not knock against a table and the coating chipped off. :eek: It wasn't even a hard one, just a light graze.

Sold it off at a loss, barely 2 mths after owning it. :(

balzebub

I had this! it was very nice.

But pls be very very careful. I grazed, take note, grazed and not knock against a table and the coating chipped off. :eek: It wasn't even a hard one, just a light graze.

Sold it off at a loss, barely 2 mths after owning it. :(

Better than my case, wear less than 5 times, never even scrape the watch, the black coating start to peel off by itself

Jeremy1

yeah lor, my PAM also kena scratches on the polished bezel... try to prevent also will kena one.

the more you try to prevent, the more you will kena... just wear only lor. :s22:

Bezel protector.......................:s12:

472041d1310668429-fs-straps-24mm-gsd-22mm-zulu-pam-bezel-protector-img_2167.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.