The Watch Thread - Part 3

balzebub

What watch was that? :eek:

Never bring back to replace under warranty?

Seiko tuna, currently sent back to japan by thong sia for warranty repair or replacement of the peeling off part....that's why now I steer clear of black coated watches especially if they are costly ones..

balzebub

lol. you found it! :D

good lah. can keep it to make your set complete... easier to sell when you wanna flip.

I think meant to put in watch in storage not when worn right? I wish they got sell those liquid protector..just dip the watch head in it to form a protective coating against scratches..

Jeremy1

lol. you found it! :D

good lah. can keep it to make your set complete... easier to sell when you wanna flip.

Haven't buy yet, wait after when i send my watch for general servicing, then buy.

My 2nd hand Pam already had one hairline scratch on bezel when brought.

fabiaN__

Haven't buy yet, wait after when i send my watch for general servicing, then buy.

My 2nd hand Pam already had one hairline scratch on bezel when brought.

Hehe scratches are inevitable given the size of PAM watches with the 1950 case, which sits higher..

I've already gotten over mine.. won't be sending in for servicing yet though, cuz I got a P series BNIB.

Any idea how much does servicing cost and if it includes polishing?

takuyazzz

pam's polished ss are super easily scratched..just have to live with it.

Paladium

Seiko tuna, currently sent back to japan by thong sia for warranty repair or replacement of the peeling off part....that's why now I steer clear of black coated watches especially if they are costly ones..

darth tuna or emperor? Those are on my to buy list leh..

dmitri

darth tuna or emperor? Those are on my to buy list leh..
Darth is ceramic shroud, Emperor has DLC titanium shroud. I've had the Emperor previously, well-taken care of, and definitely no peeling of the DLC coat. The Darth should be hardier given the ceramic's property.

Jeremy1

Hehe scratches are inevitable given the size of PAM watches with the 1950 case, which sits higher..

I've already gotten over mine.. won't be sending in for servicing yet though, cuz I got a P series BNIB.

Any idea how much does servicing cost and if it includes polishing?

For my PAM 312, I was quoted 600 bucks at Cortina.

The place, luxurytime.com.sg quote me 500 bucks.

I find it relatively ok with the price.

yattokame

image_zps632ce15d.jpg

Need some suggestion, guys.
Which one nicer on my wrist? Can only buy one. Very different styles and I like each for their respective forte.

Henabi

image_zps632ce15d.jpg

Which one nicer on my wrist? Can only buy one. Very different styles and I like each for their respective forte.

I prefer the one on your left wrist.
in terms of details, its way more intricate compared to rolex sub.

voltshin

in term of size and color - rolex sub suit your wrist size and color tone.
in term of brand and looks - PP

hwaa

in terms of brand, PP.

in terms of not so common, PP.

in terms of u ask me.. Rolex.

Rolex more rugged for daily wear, suits all occasion.

the PP looks nicer on your wrist in the photos you posted, cos maybe u wearing a shirt and the PP is more of a classier and dressier watch.

trd2970

wah hongkong really... walk everywhere is rolex tudor rolex tudor rolex tudor, went past sino centre today and saw many ball watches.. prices not bad.. abit cheaper than sg..
rolex tudor longines for the aspiring prc. For the rest of them it's the blancpanc n lange

yattokame

in terms of brand, PP.

in terms of not so common, PP.

in terms of u ask me.. Rolex.

Rolex more rugged for daily wear, suits all occasion.

the PP looks nicer on your wrist in the photos you posted, cos maybe u wearing a shirt and the PP is more of a classier and dressier watch.

the nautilus is a sports watch, no?

takuyazzz

definitely the PP for me...dont really like the looks of the full gold gmt2, maybe the 2-tone one will be a better choice

Azrielsc

Nice dilemma. Wish I have one too :)

But anyways, I am not a Rolex person but given the choices available to you, the Rolex does suit you better. The current settings do play a part due to the "orange" tones of your skin and the desk that compliment the gold Rolex more so that the PP.

Well, it's your money and your decision, good luck with either one! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.