The Watch Thread - Part 4

Nakedtoes

I snake. Got 犯太岁 or not?

Just came back and realized road tax is due this thurs and my car insurance somehow cocked up covered until april only. Sian.

Better close my positions soon man. 60k in the red. Better than 600k in the red.

Yes pal u better go loyang temple pray
http://www.fengshuibestbuy.com/2014taisui.html

Oceania

Wore my gmt2 to opi today for the 1st time :)

2014-02-04%2008.15.40.jpg

Really comfortable to wear due to its low profile, but the polished centre links are really prone to scratches man :(

hwaa

mus align the road tax and insurance one. i also kena, worse is i go renew on the last day of road tax then realized not aligned cos just change car.. end up have to pia to insurance coy there to pro-rate to align with road tax then can renew.

:o

yattokame

mus align the road tax and insurance one. i also kena, worse is i go renew on the last day of road tax then realized not aligned cos just change car.. end up have to pia to insurance coy there to pro-rate to align with road tax then can renew.

:o

ya my previous preowned cars all aligned but really dunno why this one not aligned. must be my oversight this time. sian.

oh so can just go to AIG to pro-rate? ok man. nearby can just go. just more hassle.

then after that all the way to loyang temple pray pray :s22:

Triste

Haven't been back in this thread for a bit...and suddenly there's an interest in Rolex again?:s13:

hwaa

ya my previous preowned cars all aligned but really dunno why this one not aligned. must be my oversight this time. sian.

oh so can just go to AIG to pro-rate? ok man. nearby can just go. just more hassle.

then after that all the way to loyang temple pray pray :s22:

u can pro-rate insurance to match the road tax renewal date. like mine insurance ends august, road tax ends april so have to renew to oct, 6mths renewal.

so i have to pro-rate insurance to match road tax renewal date before they allow to renew road tax. anyhow the require yr insurance to be always later than road tax or exactly same date.

TeenTitan01

took leave yesterday and went out with family cos the kids have school holiday. ended up fighting fire today. one after another. morning got one, then afternoon another one, and before I think the day is settled, someone chut pattern again.

I shld just sign up with SCDF to be a fireman.

couldn't even have my lunch in peace. finally cleared all the crap and went to join the queue at the bank to deposit money (actually just want some pte time out of office) and went for a haircut.

so what was the nature of the crisis? took leave for kids but ended up at work?

going for a haircut during lunar new year? you're not superstitious?

TeenTitan01

Eh disclaimer hor i'm not some market specialist - I didnt even take econs in JC!

Finally day is over. Somehow the year didnt start right for me. A lot of little problems. Sian.

but took in uni, right?

but you manage to solve them is what matters.

TeenTitan01

sharing with u guys.. my tudor blackbay cake specially baked by my wife for my bday today.. hehe.

20140204_094451.jpg

this is the best watch that i ever receive. :D

happy birthday, hwaa! :)

so sweet of your wife... so, action got hot & heavy yesterday evening huh? still recovering? =:p

do i see a chanel bag or chow tai fook diamond ring for her next birthday? :D

yattokame

so what was the nature of the crisis? took leave for kids but ended up at work?

going for a haircut during lunar new year? you're not superstitious?

No lah just some people wanna pull strings and over quote for some services. No qualifications no experience wanna bite off more than they can chew.

Got pan tang one meh? I just dont like my hair long. Itchy oily messy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.