The Watch Thread - Part 4

Andy0601a

just to share some very exotic pieces that I had the chance to touch and feel, my knowledge on the luxury category is still pretty green, much more such exotic ones.

tGKIiEOYPXusnTg3dVdzp5pgZbwXmGBMhPZUp_0uGeI=s534-no

MB&F HM4 Thunderbolt Huang Hankang "Flying Panda"

pardon the mobile cam quality in low light.

yattokame

this is nothing much?! nice collection you have there. pardon my ignorance, what are those with our flag's face?

haha thanx
wait till the powerhouses come back in then you see ah....this really is nothing much

Azimuth - was a big fan of their watches - 2011 NDP limited edition. Bought two as birth watches for our twins.

yattokame

Think on the bright side, you work this hard is to give your kids a better life/living. Chances are aplenty with your family, just need to grab it when it comes. All the best and good health bro! ;):)

must strike a balance lor. but I really dont wanna miss a thing in their growing up years.

already slowed down my pace. have been giving up chances of promotion - been telling my boss I'm very happy where I am, pls pls pls don't push me up.

digisales

Hi all, my seiko stopped moving after abt 6-7yrs. Could it be batt flat? Where can I get it changed at what price? The crown is also slightly bent, can it be fixed?

Donten

Hi all, my seiko stopped moving after abt 6-7yrs. Could it be batt flat? Where can I get it changed at what price? The crown is also slightly bent, can it be fixed?

any watch shop should be able to change the batteries. or you can consult mr goh from k2 watch.

Henabi

What is the movement? Quartz? Kinetic? Solar?

yattokame

Once in a while. ...a RM will zip across our screens and leaves behind its burning trail. Lolx...

How the gathering? Botanic gardens ok mah???

will we get fined ah?
how about lim chu kang live firing area? I'm sure the grass is free there. :D

_Vegas_

Hi guys, I've been struggling to decide which of these watches to get for quite a while now and would like to hear your opinions.

watch3s.jpg

Vacheron Constantin Overseas Automatic Ref 42042

ss2.jpg

Jaegar-LeCoultre Master Calendar

My preference is to get a used watch, so the Master Calendar is about 1-2k more expensive than the Overseas Automatic. I'm planning to use it as my staple watch, in rotation with a Solvil et Titus my wife got me when I first started work. Nothing can beat its sentimental value. :D What do you guys recommend?

Personally JLC looks a better dress watch.. VC overseas is a tad too sporty.

i need to find dress watches @ 42mm or 44mm.. guess only B&M fits the bill currently but i dun like branding

All in a Day

yes, kee siao. hahahahaha :s13:

back in office again. on a sat. super sian. i think cannot go home until 7pm earliest. :(

Tough to have to work on weekends for family man but then u r in a job/situation where u can envisage retirement when u hit 40/45.. Comes at a price if u are on new money...

yattokame

Tough to have to work on weekends for family man but then u r in a job/situation where u can envisage retirement when u hit 40/45.. Comes at a price if u are on new money...

:(

just need to compromise on the lifestyle upon retirement and be realistic and practical lor.
parents are getting on in age, wanna spend more time with them - that's why bringing them to Japan next month with the kiddos. Wanna create memories. hope the weather gets warmer by then.

Pagani_Z0nda

:(

just need to compromise on the lifestyle upon retirement and be realistic and practical lor.
parents are getting on in age, wanna spend more time with them - that's why bringing them to Japan next month with the kiddos. Wanna create memories. hope the weather gets warmer by then.

Father And Mother I Love You ;)

Chiong now...reap your fruits and enjoy later!

Henabi

will we get fined ah?
how about lim chu kang live firing area? I'm sure the grass is free there. :D

Firing range scared to see "owned by grandfather" on the side of every blade =P

I also just finished work.... went to office at 8am in the morning.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.