The Watch Thread - Part 4

bryando

Which one nicer?
TwoToneDaytonaBlueArabicDialModel116523SerialV2.jpg

13504163101_102.JPG

You have to try on your wrist to know for sure. Somehow the blue doesnt go well with my skin tone, so i went with the "white" instead. Note that its not really white face, its a bit beige. Suit my taste as the beige gave it a bit of a "vintage" look which I preferred.....

Nakedtoes

You have to try on your wrist to know for sure. Somehow the blue doesnt go well with my skin tone, so i went with the "white" instead. Note that its not really white face, its a bit beige. Suit my taste as the beige gave it a bit of a "vintage" look which I preferred.....
U tanned or fair skin type..? Mind pm me the price u pay for the panda.

crapman

Since we are on blue dial now, decided to share my new poison ^^

Thanks to Donten and hungpenglee for this poison lolz

Azrielsc

Decided to bring the Pam out for a spin, in "matching" Italian marques, after neglecting them for more than a month! :s12:

12740273005_d9a30b5ce9_z.jpg

TeenTitan01

30k already eye-watering lor lmao..

The moon is how much again..?

usd9,650. you do the math.

Master Ultra Thin Moon 39 | Luxury watches | Jaeger-LeCoultre E-boutique

i believe fishcake2005 (apologies if i got your name wrong) posted his wrist shot over his steering wheel. if someone can find them, please help to repost. :D

when you talk perpetual calenders, sgd30k is budget liao!

before the jlc master ultra thin perpetual calender was introduced, we're talking at least > sgd50k easy for perpetual calenders, with many >sgd100k up.

of course for the uber elites like iceflight dai kor dai, triste kor kor & yattokame kor kor, and the crouching tigers, hidden dragons here, it's "ok what...?". lmao.

the rest will just have to reach for the tissue to dry our watering eyes from those eye-watering prices, roflmao! :D

Nakedtoes

the three black subdial looks like 'disney version'. if die die between the two, the blue face..
The blue dial one all the sub dial red hands that's what I loves.. If the long second hand is red lagi best...

bryando

I don't know the pricing for Daytona.. but I prefer this..

My wifey got this. Doesnt look good on guys, IMO. Think bec the watch is thinner due to the ceramic face. My wife loves it and looks good on her wrist. Cant argue with that.....

TeenTitan01

Since we are on blue dial now, decided to share my new poison ^^

yo

Thanks to Donten and hungpenglee for this poison lolz

glad you like your modded fff.

but why never changed to yobokies's lumed bezel?

if's it's me i'll go for the works to emulate the blancpain FF as closely as possible with:

1. the modern black/dark grey fff dial with date aperture b/w 4 & 5 o'clock,
2. fff hands with red/orange tipped seconds hand,
3. lumed bezel,
4. sailcloth look bradystrap with black stitching (note that the FF sailcloth strap does NOT feature any color stitching) and deployant clasp,
5. with hopefully the nautilus engraved s/steel back if they're still available.
6. heck maybe even replace the hardlex crystal with a sapphire crystal.

:lick::love::D

bryando

U tanned or fair skin type..? Mind pm me the price u pay for the panda.

I fair skinned type, and small wrist, probably thats why the blue doesnt suit me. Cant really compare price as me and wifey got a pair so we got a rather good deal from a local AD friend.

crapman

glad you like your modded fff.

but why never changed to yobokies's lumed bezel?

if's it's me i'll go for the works to emulate the blancpain FF as closely as possible with:

1. the modern black/dark grey fff dial with date aperture b/w 4 & 5 o'clock,
2. fff hands with red/orange tipped seconds hand,
3. lumed bezel,
4. sailcloth look bradystrap with black stitching (note that the FF sailcloth strap does NOT feature any color stitching) and deployant clasp,
5. with hopefully the nautilus engraved s/steel back if they're still available.
6. heck maybe even replace the hardlex crystal with a sapphire crystal.

:lick::love::D

Haha I know what you mean.. But it is quite hard to find the dial and bezel I wanted. Too eager to get it done up first.

Next is to get the strap done. Like what you said sailcloth look bradystrap.

I want to keep the bezel at the moment, as it look closest to this so far from my search

crapman

My wifey got this. Doesnt look good on guys, IMO. Think bec the watch is thinner due to the ceramic face. My wife loves it and looks good on her wrist. Cant argue with that.....

Was thinking of buying it, so that I can share with my wife.. But the price is still untouchable for me

bryando

red hand? mai tu liao.

awdlhl.jpg

prepare 40K :D

This is damn nice, but you are paying for white gold which very few people will know that you are wearing white gold, only those into Daytona.

I would rather go for the White gold strap with diamonds on dial, lower price also....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.