The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

Morning uncle~ U dun drive to do volunteer work??

Morning xdd
I hardly even drive. Takes public transport everyday to and fro work and getting around. So convenient and no hassle of parking, jam, stupid drivers etc. Can relax and watch videos also.

On top of all these, I calculated I can save at least $500 (trains and bus just $100 a mth compared to at least $600 on petrol) a month. This can be spent as extra on my family, or help a needy family for a month or two.

Honestly I find public transport ok. Squeeze also not as bad as Japan but hoping the frequency can be better.

lingalong

Morning xdd
I hardly even drive. Takes public transport everyday to and fro work and getting around. So convenient and no hassle of parking, jam, stupid drivers etc. Can relax and watch videos also.

On top of all these, I calculated I can save at least $500 (trains and bus just $100 a mth compared to at least $600 on petrol) a month. This can be spent as extra on my family, or help a needy family for a month or two.

Honestly I find public transport ok. Squeeze also not as bad as Japan but hoping the frequency can be better.

Never really got to such details about spending. Moi still so young~
Just finished my shift working at a bar~:s34:

Daniel.Y

Morning xdd

Yatto, out of curiosity, what do you usually wear for your volunteer trips? Perhaps your favourite gshock?

Vanilla Way

Vanilla... is the watch strap too tightly around your wrist???

I think its just getting used to it...

I feel pilot watches should look great on you too

Haha no leh not wrapped too tightly. Haha the stowa will be ready in mid april hehe already placed my order!

Vanilla Way

Stumble across some new photo of the new Zenith (Unless I wols...)

L1220184.jpg

L1220190.jpg

L1220182.jpg

some other pic of other watch

Arnold%20&%20Son%20Instrument%20-%20DTE_jpg%20copy%202.jpg

and i jaw just dropped to the ground... after seeing this....

L1190114.jpg

L1190124.jpg

and some poison for vanilla~

L1200556.jpg

if someone ask me... what is my favourite thing beside the red bezel? these golden hands... pretty.

L1200572.jpg

yes yes red bezel and gold hands!

yattokame

Yes sir the PP is my daily beater even for house cleaning and charity work. Not the wisest of choice yes i know.

Still cleaning the last two units now and waiting for the paint to dry. All the units tell a heart breaking story. Sigh.
Those of us chatting about spending money to buy watches here...... be thankful we can.

Henabi

Yes sir the PP is my daily beater even for house cleaning and charity work. Not the wisest of choice yes i know.

Still cleaning the last two units now and waiting for the paint to dry. All the units tell a heart breaking story. Sigh.
Those of us chatting about spending money to buy watches here...... be thankful we can.

I understand what you mean yatto

Oceania

Yatto bro, next time your PP will have alot of stories that you can pass on to your next generation! :)

Pagani_Z0nda

Beautiful Sunny day :)

Versatile watch. Felt it goes well with formal/long sleeves; tees with jeans and even shorts. I'm poison by my own watch... :s22::s13::o

Now for a leather strap to go with it.....

Pagani_Z0nda

Be content of what we have can liao. ;)

DaBenDan

I feel like getting a mark 17 as a daily beater. You think worth it ma?

I'm quite a supporter of IWC for some of their watches specially their Pilot and Portuguese series. So, it is definitely a big "YES" from me. Again, I will like to emphasize that unless you like the brand, else stowa/laco/steinhart watches can serve your purpose well enough with less damage to your pocket.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.