anyone can recommend a cheap reliable seamaster/submariner watch for a student. budget less than 400
Most people prefer the 1st gen bambi because the 2nd gen's dial is a little messy with a mix of roman numerals and straight hashes for the hour markers.
A pity, I kind of prefer the overall look and feel of the 2nd. Just can't get past the logo.
1st gen left, 2nd gen right.
All my watches are nicely scratched. Wear them often so that the scratches no longer scratch your heart when it happens.
What is your daily beater now?!
All my watches are nicely scratched. Wear them often so that the scratches no longer scratch your heart when it happens.
What is your daily beater now?!
Pam 312.......................![]()

No pic?!?!
Explorer 1.......![]()
Moi got post before already.
I feel it's a bit not so rugged and it's tend to scratch as my job need to work on machine.
But maybe later, the Rolex taste not on me anymore.
That's was my first luxury watch and also maybe I just followed the trend as Rolex resale value is good and also influence by people around me.
Yours and yattokame's beaters are quite "famous" on the forum![]()
Bro... you must have seen that i post alot of my watch, so didn't ask right? kee keeNo pic?!?!

Yours and yattokame's beaters are quite "famous" on the forum![]()

Mai compare me with Yattokame's leh... 小巫见大巫Zonda made his explorer famous by really upholding its name "Explorer"
Travel the world and explore the unknown lolx =P

Cause most of the people I know who owns a tag, most of them gone case... But sometimes i find it a heng suay thing. lol.
Thanks for helping/sharing!
Funny, I thought most longines are water proof?
What model is that?
If still under warranty bring warranty card lo...But it looks like it's an older model? They say gasket seals need to be serviced after a few years to check for waterproofing.
Bro... you must have seen that i post alot of my watch, so didn't ask right? kee kee
Mai compare me with Yattokame's leh... 小巫见大巫
Kee kee. Sometimes i wonder if the bros get *sick* of seeing my post pics. LOL![]()
I've known pple who own and wore their tags for 10+ yrs and still going strong. Depends on how they take care also lah, tags can be damn good daily beaters too.
Seems like we have some whisky drinkers here.. maybe we should organise a session where we can have whisky and talk about watches..
You bought?