The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

Lol nah.. if I get a visodate for my dad he will kill me lol. He has one rolex which he hardly wears, and my mom has been nagging him about it :p I wish I could do that but then $$$$$ problems hais :(

Bring them on a vacation then. To BKK? Nearby and cheap.
I was moved to tears when my kids sang happy birthday to me early this year. No fancy dinner, no exotic presents; just a simple song at the top of their voices and I was already a crying mess. :)

I was glad I brought my maternal grandma on a huge family trip to HK a few years back. Soon after, she suffered a stroke. Till this day we still look at the photos taken during that trip and have a good time reminiscing about the trip. The jokes, the fun, the food, even the frustrations! Really priceless!

Henabi

Bring them on a vacation then. To BKK? Nearby and cheap.
I was moved to tears when my kids sang happy birthday to me early this year. No fancy dinner, no exotic presents; just a simple song at the top of their voices and I was already a crying mess. :)

I was glad I brought my maternal grandma on a huge family trip to HK a few years back. Soon after, she suffered a stroke. Till this day we still look at the photos taken during that trip and have a good time reminiscing about the trip. The jokes, the fun, the food, even the frustrations! Really priceless!

same. my parents bought my grandmother, me and my younger to the US just 3 years before she passed away...

till today we will still look through the photos we took and talk about all the funny things which happened.

Seems like the Bambino posion is infecting people VERY nicely :s13:

tz224a

im also contemplating btwn the bambino & SARB065. Im heading closer to the SARB065 tho. It just stands out more I feel, however bambino is best bang for buck :D

Emospence

yeah... I may pull the trigger on this very soon. :D ive search ard too. Seems cheapest is ya site. anyways hav anyone ordered frm ther b4? how long does it take to ship?

~2-4 working days for Asia if never kena stuck at customs from what I read

Even US customers seem to be getting within 4 working days

In short, fast

AgentVX

FUGZ1oz.gif

Not sure if you know, but this is based on a Monty Python sketch :)

Emospence

Anybuttie see this somewhere for a better price than skywatches/Watch Fashion (~$870), let me know please!

rachdanon

How come the love for Orient so strong suddenly. I see the action also spilled over in WUS Orient forums. :s12: Made me do some research on Orient, apparently a subsidiary of Seiko and all movements are made in-house. Do they all come with Sapphire crystals?

gaoxing84

Honestly i think its still not that bad lah. Its just our vanity and greed.
Public transport is relatively reliable and cheap. Food is relatively cheap.

haha public transport and food i am fine. haha it's the other needs like shelter over our heads.

property jin ex! haha. but of course, we can't complain much. we can afford luxury stuff like watches. give and take lo.

the next gen like me will just suffer slowly. haha housing debt enough already. haha

Paladium

How come the love for Orient so strong suddenly. I see the action also spilled over in WUS Orient forums. :s12: Made me do some research on Orient, apparently a subsidiary of Seiko and all movements are made in-house. Do they all come with Sapphire crystals?

nope the lower end models like bambinos have mineral crystals.

gaoxing84

wanted to get the bambino too! cause it's affordable and classy but i got sucked in by tissot visodate instead. mainly cause it's swiss made and 3x more ex. :s13:

What's on the wrist today..

elzWIbM.jpg

nice red hands! very special!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.