If your wrist can fit 42mm size watch, this should be ok
Looks big for your wrist
When u selling off
If your wrist can fit 42mm size watch, this should be ok
U didn't read ? 1st is priced at. $465 can still bargain down
Orient star not uncommon to get 30% off iirc
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00GY0DUYI/ref=sr_sp-btf_title_3_36?qid=1389876184&sr=1-36
New Orient star hacks and hand wind
Most orient still non hacking and no hand wind
So far all the watch shops that I had visited are ok except Sincere at Taka.
I already boycott this shop liao. The SA is very very rule and treated u like no money type one.
So that's why u will never see much customers inside that shop. All go to THG.
So far all the watch shops that I had visited are ok except Sincere at Taka.
I already boycott this shop liao. The SA is very very rule and treated u like no money type one.
So that's why u will never see much customers inside that shop. All go to THG.
Also take note that the default currency is USD.
So need to change to sgd.
Just used a string and go round your wrist to get the circumference and then measure the length of the string.
That will be your wrist size in length.
Very intrigue with this. Thg SA has been tempting me quite a bit with it. Looks really nice and really considering. Only thing is that it seems Parmigiani is a bit not so tops as a brand like Patek Philippe.. And it's quite a painful price for me for a watch. What do u all think?
Btw this is the Parmigiani Bugatti super sport. Limited edition 20 pieces worldwide. The pic really dun do it justice... It glass all over, side, back, front.. Very very high quality looks
hey guys, what do u think of these 3 watches? yay or nay? cant decide which color to get though...
Not cartier boutique, service i got at cartier boutique was excellent as i went in to pick up a 6 figures cartier for a friend in China. The sales that actually refused to show me any cartiers and ask me to go look at cheaper alternatives was from one of the authorized dealers..i think cartier they might look at appearance/attire and judge but different people might meet different SA and end up have a different experience.
i had an okay experience in the ION branch, i didnt go other branches before so hard to compare. but generally i feel they judge abit. u went to which branch? my wed bands is from cartier and the experience i had was quite good, maybe the SA i kena was the okay one.
I have been ignored during peak period or "cut Q" by tourists of particular nationality. Eventually the staff does attend to me (if I haven't already walked off) but they are not apologetic. I take it in stride that they are busy and that the tourists are just living up to their reputation. Also make it a point to just not browse if the shop looks busy.
But your experience to suggest u look for other brand or refuse to show u the watch (assuming u explicitly asked to see it) is totally unacceptable service. I would never patronise such a shop again and spread the word to people I know if I encountered your same situation.
Frankly I have not met a sales person in any AD or the above shop whereby they ignore me. More often than not they will pass me their namecard and say I can call them anytime to check or buy watches. I always tell my friends its either I can act damn interested in buying or I have a damn robert head face lol
ok field report.
it seemed peaceful outside but the small room was the same room from previous year. it was insanely crowded. I almost couldn't even squeeze my way through.
Go into the room, on the right is Hublot, Harry Winston, chopard, then....omega, alain silberstein, Breitling, cartier (a lot of the balloon bleu), parmigianni, Ferrari, .....cant rem a few, then Sinn ....and cannot rem the rest. And that's in a U shaped setting.
seems like more women than men, and they were really pushing their way through. I couldnt even look at the prices properly but for the few I saw, about 40-50%?
stuffy, and seriously wouldnt wanna go again. went to hourglass to see some watches, and my usual SA gave me a box of Laduree macarons haha!!![]()
u are big spender ma....so get macarons...haha

no lah a lot of other ppl go in also got.
always go there ask for free drink, free air con and try watches thats how cheapskate i am hahaha![]()
Guess my question got buried lolz.
Can you guys help me recommend me a watch for my wife? below are the things I am looking for
1) Rolex Daytona look alike
2) Budget less than 2k
3) Leather strap
4) Automatic if possible
Interesting looking piece. While parmigiani may not be up there in awareness as PP etc, they make v good watches i believe. U r the RM guy right? I think this sort of watches ring ur bell, so go for it la.
yeah..... Brequet / Lange are watches I have long ago, bit boring, so looking at interesting pieces like Urwerks, mb&f but this one really hits...... the only thing is that the price vs the brand..... even after discount is still very painful