The Watch Thread - Part 4

Jeremy1

That was back in 2008 during the crash man :)

My brother was living with his wife in Shanghai and this is what he told me...................................:s8:

Maybe another big correction coming soon...........................:D

chengkhi

I think nothing beat a grey dealer price ? :s8:

This i agree, i have bought iwc before with almost 40% off rrp bnib with grey.
But there may exists certain models that AD will be as competitive so riding on other bros lobang may be better... E.g maybe a ss daytona black, there is really not much diff between grey and AD because of stock availability

yattokame

walao super crowded......sorry guys didnt manage to check prices. I think everyone is buying before CNY.

Will be coming again on wed. Let me check again by then. pai seh pai seh.

yattokame

the wife can't decide between these two watches.

one is fashionable, and honestly we both liked how it looks on her. problem is, it's a quartz and at that price point........I don't feel like paying for one.....the other reason is the Rolex is just a few k away. Not as nice and smaller than the Hublot but hell, it's a Rolex for this price.

Comments?

sorry for the pic quality. very crowded so we had to try and go.

the wife's heart goes with the Hublot (quartz) but my head goes with the Rolex.

Nakedtoes

one is fashionable, and honestly we both liked how it looks on her. problem is, it's a quartz and at that price point........I don't feel like paying for one.....the other reason is the Rolex is just a few k away. Not as nice and smaller than the Hublot but hell, it's a Rolex for this price.

Comments?

Hmm Rolex look way nicer leh

ahboy82

ya that makes sense....

pai sey pal, wed check for you again. really very crowded just now.

korkor can check price and best discount (if possible) for credit card for iwc da vinci automatic?

can pte msg me if not convenient.....thks....

pwillie

Comments?

both dont like... go for Chopard happy sport diamonds

yattokame

korkor can check price and best discount (if possible) for credit card for iwc da vinci automatic?

can pte msg me if not convenient.....thks....

sorry I not familiar with IWC but any combination of dials or whatsoever? exact model?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.