The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

Dun get me wrong. I oso think the hublot not worth the money :D. Jus feel that if its a gift for her, shld let her decide. Maybe shldnt let her try watches that u dun wanna buy haha

Actually was recommended by the SA lor. We all know how THG is pushing Hublot watches. But honestly it does look very good on her and she doesnt have a "bold" looking watch like that yet.

ahboy82

Actually was recommended by the SA lor. We all know how THG is pushing Hublot watches. But honestly it does look very good on her and she doesnt have a "bold" looking watch like that yet.

hmm nvr look at chopard, omega, bvlgari series? have very nice nice lady watches for these brands also mah

yattokame

hmm nvr look at chopard, omega, bvlgari series? have very nice nice lady watches for these brands also mah

Got. But really the hublot looks best on her. Once she put it on even I was captivated.

The rolex is really my choice. I pushed it to her cos of the value.

hwaa

just go to keep the mind clear that thg will definitely try sale tatic on hublot cos its their house brand.

ahboy82

just go to keep the mind clear that thg will definitely try sale tatic on hublot cos its their house brand.

ya. my AD also keep pushing hublot to me. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Got. But really the hublot looks best on her. Once she put it on even I was captivated.

The rolex is really my choice. I pushed it to her cos of the value.

how abt frank muller? i saw one of my vendor wear, jin swee..............

Henabi

I guess the most obvious value to buy the watch she likes is that she will wear it everyday... even when it spoil...she will go all out to repair it and then wear it... all simply because:
"This watch my hubby buy for me..."

5 or 6 chanel? All lambskin flip shoulder sling???

yattokame

ya. my AD also keep pushing hublot to me. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

how abt frank muller? i saw one of my vendor wear, jin swee..............

There is an OOP model she likes but really hard to find now.

She went to see a few but didnt like them.

yattokame

I guess the most obvious value to buy the watch she likes is that she will wear it everyday... even when it spoil...she will go all out to repair it and then wear it... all simply because:
"This watch my hubby buy for me..."

5 or 6 chanel? All lambskin flip shoulder sling???

Errr mostly caviar cos lambskin is a pain to maintain.

Got 2.55, GST (i rem this cos the name very funny), WOC and tote.

Yah maybe the hublot now. Sigh. Very hard to decide.

Probably its because i cannot get over paying so much for a quartz.

ahboy82

or walk away first, let the heart and brain cool down first?

korkor nvr consider jlc too? looks like most of the brands all also try before le....dun noe what to recommend liao. the rest will be less mainstream brands le.....:s13::s13::s13:

yattokame

or walk away first, let the heart and brain cool down first?

korkor nvr consider jlc too? looks like most of the brands all also try before le....dun noe what to recommend liao. the rest will be less mainstream brands le.....:s13::s13::s13:

No lah shes only wanted a hublot, then a chopard. The rolex was my choice but she also agreef the value is much better thats why we are in a quandary.

iceflight

Got this for wife.........................

I like it very much too ... annual calendar, moon phase...with blinks

ppwife.jpg

Henabi

Got this for wife.........................

I like it very much too ... annual calendar, moon phase...with blinks

ppwife.jpg

Very nice ladies watch :)

And I just saw this watch at MBS 2 days ago... my wife also say its very nice but the price is even nicer lolx

Oceania

well i also don't believe in paying a premium for a quartz, anyway I think the rolex looks better :)

adr77

My wify would choose the hublot though she ardent fan of Rolex. Her lady director also wearing one bling X2 hublot n she fall in love with that feminine feel. But I dun feel it when she ask my opinion.

yattokame

DOGGYCUP

Hi guys. Looking for watch for my 21th. Little knowledge about all this but wants to get one to mark officially becoming a man. :s13: budget <4k for upfront cash. Can stretch abit more if by installment. TIA guys!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.