The Watch Thread - Part 4

sleepstoomuch

Looks like a daydate...? Can take a clearer pic?

Can bring to RSC to verify.

I happen to have an aftermarket strap for the daydate. Let me Know if you want it. Italian croc - bought for $180; can let u have it for $100. Worn twice.

IMG_8076_zpse05de810.jpg Photo by sleepstoomuch | Photobucket

Yes it's a day date, but doesn't self-wind or manual wind. Don't know what model is it..i think could be a 50-70s model.

Not sure if this helps. phone photo and the show has quite a bit of scratches.

Will let you know if interested.

yattokame

ecan07

Hi guys. Looking for watch for my 21th. Little knowledge about all this but wants to get one to mark officially becoming a man. :s13: budget <4k for upfront cash. Can stretch abit more if by installment. TIA guys!

Wow... U 21st bday can afford a few k watch alr... Jealous many many...
Me many yrs past 21, buy few hundred bucks watch also need to consider damn long

Henabi

Hi guys. Looking for watch for my 21th. Little knowledge about all this but wants to get one to mark officially becoming a man. :s13: budget <4k for upfront cash. Can stretch abit more if by installment. TIA guys!

Drop the instalment part. Doesnt make sense to start your adulthood with unnecessary debt... especially watch.

First watch for man is like first pair of high heels for women.

Look at Omega Seamaster, bell n Ross, Bretling, Tudor. If you are looking at sports.

Ball, Baume & Mercier, Longines, Rado, Raymond Weill. If you prefer more executive watches

Nakedtoes

yesssssssssssssss u are spot on.

they were complaining cannot afford condo/cars etc. so i think they turn their heads to watches which is still ok

plus the 40mth thingy come out, i think they are very tempted now
What is 40th month thing?

DOGGYCUP

Wow... U 21st bday can afford a few k watch alr... Jealous many many...
Me many yrs past 21, buy few hundred bucks watch also need to consider damn long

Earned and save a few months for it. Guess it's not greedy to reward myself ya. Haha

DOGGYCUP

Drop the instalment part. Doesnt make sense to start your adulthood with unnecessary debt... especially watch.

First watch for man is like first pair of high heels for women.

Look at Omega Seamaster, bell n Ross, Bretling, Tudor. If you are looking at sports.

Ball, Baume & Mercier, Longines, Rado, Raymond Weill. If you prefer more executive watches

Am looking at Tudor black bay, any advice on where to get the cheapest for the bracelet version? Also looking at sinn...

Darkangle2

sleepstoomuch

Need a clearer picture to confirm.

There should be a model number at the 12 o clock position in between of the lugs (legs) where the strap is suppose to sit.

But the day font seems alittle off from that angle. Need clearer pic to confirm

It is missing the model number. It does look a little off to me. because the day is in between the dial ring. I have yet to see any rollie with the day design.
Have a feeling that it might not be genuine :(:(

Henabi

Am looking at Tudor black bay, any advice on where to get the cheapest for the bracelet version? Also looking at sinn...

If wan sinn can try asking friends who are in navy... might get discount...

Nice choice for tudor...

dudepunk

Nowadays which shop still retailing visodate at good price? :o

i'm hunting for one at a good price too, went to the tissot shop at Raffle City today and was quoted high $8XX for e white dial and low $9xx for e black dial.. seems pretty ex?!

any bros here got better lobang to share?

zzyzx

officially joined the 'watch club'. :s13::s13:

2vwv56t.jpg

29blgjn.jpg

2gxqzyh.jpg

yattokame

paid premium price. 7k plus. can't wait for price to drop. :s13:

Ok lah most impt u must like it :)

Prices of watches (brand new) will drop one meh? As far as I know it only increases. Only our buying power drops :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.