The Watch Thread - Part 4

Henabi

Sibei paiseh leis. Honestly, at my age I only thought of how to make money for myself and make myself rich in future. Never thought of all that. Time for some self reflection haha

nothing wrong with that dude and hold on to that thought. always remember to repay back those who went through everything with you...
because I was once like that when I just completed my NS... I had to crave out my career first, so I don't look at expensive items as those are luxury things not necessities.
but of cuz over the years, career stable down, start going upwards, and start getting good income... we still eat at hawker center and kopi tiam but occasionally I will bring my wife out for good meals at Crystal Jade lah... imperial lah... Ding Tai Feng lah...

and if certain months I get more income, I will organise short 3D2N getaways to bali, phuket etc or secretly buy her a bag she has been eyeing on... ;)

----------------

A JLC master ultra moon phrase?! :eek:

Takeitallaway

same same. I think those of us whose gf been thru poverty with us are the best. not those whom you meet only when you are rich. sweeping statement yes, but to me that's very impt.

In JC I had to teach tuition 4 days a week, 4 hours each and wash dishes at restaurants over weekend nights till late. To save money I walk home - almost 6 hrs walk. Luckily got radio to accompany me. Thats why in army I had no issues with route marches LOL.

In Uni also, teach tuition like non-stop over weekends. Luckily had scholarship to pay for my fees so not that bad. My MIL used to ask my wife if I was seeing other girls becos we never go out during weekends. Tough years, but my wife believed in me.

Just had our 10th yr ROM a few days back and her bday is near CNY. Hope she will pick the watch she likes this wed :)

sure, as a guy I can be attracted to other ladies. but nobody can and will ever replace the woman who's been with me thru thick and thin. My first pay check to my folks, of course; but the 2nd one was for the omega constellation my wife had adored since she was a teenager. When I gave it to her she just hugged me and kept crying non-stop. :o

We all have our stories to tell. Those were the days eh? :D

Bro, respect ! Got to buck up. My circumstance is better in the sense that I do not have to work during my jc or uni in future. Sure I have taken it for granted. To the point that im angry cause I cant get anything more from my family.

I know I have to change...

My grades are super subpar. Glad that I have a placing in local uni due to luck as I really played too much in jc. I need to work really hard.

Now im nothing, my gf come from a well to do family so I know we might get through thick and thin. Just guilty of mistreating her sometimes.

Since we r both young and waiting for uni. I m afraid that we will waste each other's time.

Hope everything will be fine!

yattokame

hahaha.... i tried to delete that post but you are power lah can catch it before I deleted. cos quite a bit out-of-topic.

my wife was also from a well-to-do family compared to mine lah (dad an odd job labourer and mum a homemaker). I still rem I was quite looked down upon back then. Even got criticised why the constellation had no diamonds by my MIL but I tell you - if you work hard enough the tables will turn.

sometimes a small setback like your A level results may be the catalyst that gives you the drive to work hard and excel.

just work hard. you are young. you have nothing to lose. jiayou jiayou.

Takeitallaway

hahaha.... i tried to delete that post but you are power lah can catch it before I deleted. cos quite a bit out-of-topic.

my wife was also from a well-to-do family compared to mine lah (dad an odd job labourer and mum a homemaker). I still rem I was quite looked down upon back then. Even got criticised why the constellation had no diamonds by my MIL but I tell you - if you work hard enough the tables will turn.

sometimes a small setback like your A level results may be the catalyst that gives you the drive to work hard and excel.

just work hard. you are young. you have nothing to lose. jiayou jiayou.

Thanks for advice! Paiseh went off topic. Was in the mood for small talk n Was bored at work hah. Never ending paper work so keep refreshing .

Henabi

Bro, respect ! Got to buck up. My circumstance is better in the sense that I do not have to work during my jc or uni in future. Sure I have taken it for granted. To the point that im angry cause I cant get anything more from my family.

I know I have to change...

My grades are super subpar. Glad that I have a placing in local uni due to luck as I really played too much in jc. I need to work really hard.

Now im nothing, my gf come from a well to do family so I know we might get through thick and thin. Just guilty of mistreating her sometimes.

Since we r both young and waiting for uni. I m afraid that we will waste each other's time.

Hope everything will be fine!

same... my wife have many male friends who are uberly rich... treat her damn nice etc... when I was younger, I will always feel that she deserves better man but my wife will always tell me that she don't need riches, just a guy who will cherish her and love her...

anyway... TISSOT powermatic 80 chronometer is available in Singapore :s12:

called up WoS (TM)...
WoS have the metal bracelet. available in white or black dial.
List price $1,520
leather band about $1,400
able to give up to 15% disc
Deposit 20% if want leather, cuz need to pre-order. according to SA, not all branches in Singapore have this new model...

All in a Day

go for hublot :s13: go with what your lady wants... otherwise in future she won't make things easier =:p

Agree from gift-for-wife view. Already shared my lack of love for the hublot brand earlier.

Btw, cannot find a similar AP ROO ladies for her instead?

yattokame

All sold out leh the AP. My SA called up AP also say dun have. I heard the auto not in prod anymore. Left the quartz but also no stock.

All in a Day

All sold out leh the AP. My SA called up AP also say dun have. I heard the auto not in prod anymore. Left the quartz but also no stock.

Then hublot lor, most impt what she likes.. This will help disprove u buy watches for her only becos u like. She like u oso buy, even if hublot + quartz *geez*

Paladium

Just my 2 cents from the pic posted earlier. Hublot from far looks nice. Rolex is nicer on closer look.

go for hublot :s13: go with what your lady wants... otherwise in future she won't make things easier =:p

Then hublot lor, most impt what she likes.. This will help disprove u buy watches for her only becos u like. She like u oso buy, even if hublot + quartz *geez*

+3. If die die have to choose between the 2 then hublot looks more eye-catching and fashionable which is always good in a woman's eyes. :D

Agree from gift-for-wife view. Already shared my lack of love for the hublot brand earlier.

Btw, cannot find a similar AP ROO ladies for her instead?

If btw hublot quartz or AP quartz I rather go for AP. AP > Hublot. :s13:

More headache right? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.