edchys

a7jn.jpg

It's a nice watch. :s22:

All in a Day

I pick the R. I dun like the two extra buttons for O.
but then I dun like the numbering outside R. feel so reduant. .

U do need to understand and appreciate that the various buttons and numbers on the bezel exist for a purpose on these watches. No doubt 9/10 of the watch owners would hardly make use of them. But at least they should know how to use them if they want to

balzebub

Anyway these are e few that caught my eye even though out of my budget at e moment.

1. Zenith EL PRIMERO CHRONOMASTER 1969
Was afraid it might be too dressy for my t shirt & jeans attire.

2. Tudor heritage chrono. The grey n orange version. The blue one looks great too but might be too loud...

3. Omega seamaster & planet ocean.

4. Omega speedmaster

I love the Zenith piece and the Tudor piece the most. Kept having their images in my head...

IMHO hoot the Speedmaster 3570.50 or the zenith...if you want a more versatile watch, the speedmaster, it will wear well with business attire or casual. Forget about the tudor as much as i like the design of the heritage chrono, just feel price wise it is too high for what you get.

The seamaster and PO are dive watches, different style altogether from the speedmaster, heritage chrono and zenith. But they are also very versatile pieces, if you want chrono function, both the seamaster 300m and PO comes in chrono flavours as well...

endlssorrow

U do need to understand and appreciate that the various buttons and numbers on the bezel exist for a purpose on these watches. No doubt 9/10 of the watch owners would hardly make use of them. But at least they should know how to use them if they want to

I have watch with additional buttons and it works like stop watch.
what I trying to say to me I find such button unnecessary to me la..

balzebub

I have watch with additional buttons and it works like stop watch.
what I trying to say to me I find such button unnecessary to me la..

then u just need a watch that just tells the time and possibly date lor, so a 3 hander plus date complication is good enough...

Paladium

Awww.. just when i thought i had decided on the omega speedmaster, my friend had to poison me further by bringing me to try a Rolex Submariner ND.

I had tried both watches and they looked nice. Ohh such a dilemma, both watches are icons of their brands and looked soo good.

My mind says Speedmaster, but my heart says submariner. Any bro can help me out here....... :s11: :(

Mine says hi!

null_zpsdd383c85.jpg

balzebub

thought Swatch say Feb den come in??? SIC where and damage pls.... :D:D:D

bought from a dude who got it from zurich. According to swatch boutique here, we won't see the sistem 51 in stock until april-may this year at the earliest. So far quite happy with it, looks better in real life than in pictures, the strap is very soft and comfy, though i might want to change it to the leather one from the black sistem51 if that is even possible. The dial is busy but can still tell time quite easily and surprisingly there is lume on the hands and hour "dots" which made it legible into the wee hours of the morning/night.
The movement is noisy especially when you move your arm about and the auto winding rotor kicks in. Another plus is that it hand winds and the winding action is actually buttery smooth although noisy, no second hand stop feature though. Date does not change immediately at midnight but takes a while starting from 12am.
Now if it delivers the time keeping accuracy within specs as promised by Swatch and also a full 90 hours power reserve then it is actually quite an interesting time piece. I set it almost to the second against "time.is" and this morning it is at +/-0, will continue to monitor over the next few days until next week...

yattokame

Girls? i don't know what you are talking about..? (Psst my wife knows what my HWZ id is and she does log on from time to time haha)

If your wife asks, dont tell her some of us guys here hold hands one. She'll block your acct.

LOL

Jeremy1

Awww.. just when i thought i had decided on the omega speedmaster, my friend had to poison me further by bringing me to try a Rolex Submariner ND.

I had tried both watches and they looked nice. Ohh such a dilemma, both watches are icons of their brands and looked soo good.

My mind says Speedmaster, but my heart says submariner. Any bro can help me out here....... :s11: :(

The price difference between the 2 also quite big I believed.................;)

balzebub

Really nice and unique leis. If made of metal will be better

Swatch became what it was today selling funky plastic watches mah...but seriously yeah i am waiting for them to stuff this into a irony casing then at least part metal haha.

Pagani_Z0nda

The price difference between the 2 also quite big I believed.................;)
That's one of the factor that caused my mind to say speedmaster but heart says Sub ND
Speedy retail: S$6,300
Sub no date retail: S$9,650

Yah so difference is there.
Speedmaster pro 3570 is retailed at $5950, while sub nd is $9750. Discount also diff

but all seems to say sub leh, no supporter for the speedy pro? :s22:

jjj2323

IMHO hoot the Speedmaster 3570.50 or the zenith...if you want a more versatile watch, the speedmaster, it will wear well with business attire or casual. Forget about the tudor as much as i like the design of the heritage chrono, just feel price wise it is too high for what you get.

The seamaster and PO are dive watches, different style altogether from the speedmaster, heritage chrono and zenith. But they are also very versatile pieces, if you want chrono function, both the seamaster 300m and PO comes in chrono flavours as well...

Haha. I know e tudor piece might not worth the money. But my left brain is now not in sync with my right brain.

I managed to find someone willing to let go his tudor at below 4k. Meeting him later in e day. Hopefully everything goes well n I can have e watch before CNY.

Wish me luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.