The Watch Thread - Part 4

Donten

May I ask a stupid question? How did u manage to let e image appear on e post?

you not enough post count. if you quote his message you should be able to see the img command used to put the image on here.

aerolord

y? mind explaining? for me i feel sub like too common already. i feel bb and pelagos looks lots better than sub. problem with rolex imo is the watch face too many words already. but end of day different people different taste.

Yep, the basic sub is quite common... If I were to get a sub, it won't be the basic sub(colour wise). I will get something that I like (i.e Black Bay, though the design is similar to sub, but the colour combination is something that I really like).

It will be this:
886185d1353884193-fs-rolex-submariner-16613-two-tone-z-serial-s5.jpg

Secondly, the finishing and fitting on my hand is rather nice as well... but before I get a sub, I got many others option that I am looking at...

Glashutte Original Panomatic Lunar
Vacheron Constantin Oversea
Audemars Piguet Royal Oak

One can always dream right?

:(:(:(

patryn33

Haha. I know e tudor piece might not worth the money. But my left brain is now not in sync with my right brain.

I managed to find someone willing to let go his tudor at below 4k. Meeting him later in e day. Hopefully everything goes well n I can have e watch before CNY.

Wish me luck.

Enjoy the watch, as long as u not selling it. What's worth? Lol

hwaa

Before I own my Black Bay, I will never even consider Rolex Sub. Reason being it's so common and really big...

But after wearing the Black Bay for around two months... Now I finally understand why Rolex is so popular... :vijayadmin:

kinda feel inferior?

i dint even wear my blackbay for quite a while already.. :s13:

have been wearing my sumo

Donten

Yep, the basic sub is quite common... If I were to get a sub, it won't be the basic sub(colour wise). I will get something that I like (i.e Black Bay, though the design is similar to sub, but the colour combination is something that I really like).

It will be this:
IMGhttp://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f29/886185d1353884193-fs-rolex-submariner-16613-two-tone-z-serial-s5.jpg/IMG

Secondly, the finishing and fitting on my hand is rather nice as well... but before I get a sub, I got many others option that I am looking at...

Glashutte Original Panomatic Lunar
Vacheron Constantin Oversea
Audemars Piguet Royal Oak

One can always dream right?

:(:(:(

the 1 you showed. it feels like your bb. the dial and the batons.

aerolord

Let's say if I die die will only need one diver...

this will be the one

blancpain_image.3379223.jpg

ULYSSE%2BNARDIN%2BMaxi%2BMarine%2BDIVER%2BRG%2B01.jpg

Can see I totally like Black and Gold... knn i feel old liao... haven't even hit my 30 :vijayadmin:

yattokame

喜欢运动型的,就买豪雅 (tag)
  喜欢俏皮的,就买肖邦 (chopard)
  喜欢古典的,就买卡迪亚 (cartier)
  喜欢淑女的,就买伯爵 (piaget)
  喜欢大气的,就买宝玑 (breguet)
  喜欢贵气的,就买百达翡丽 (patek)
  喜欢儒雅的,就买芝柏 (GP)
  喜欢大众化的,就买劳力士 (rolex)
  喜欢休闲的,就买昆仑 (corum)
  喜欢出名的,就买江诗丹顿 (VC)

aerolord

喜欢运动型的,就买豪雅
  喜欢俏皮的,就买肖邦
  喜欢古典的,就买卡迪亚
  喜欢淑女的,就买伯爵
  喜欢大气的,就买宝玑
  喜欢贵气的,就买百达翡丽
  喜欢儒雅的,就买芝柏
  喜欢大众化的,就买劳力士
  喜欢休闲的,就买昆仑
  喜欢出名的,就买江诗丹顿

never end off with huat arh? :(

chengkhi

喜欢运动型的,就买豪雅 (tag)
  喜欢俏皮的,就买肖邦 (chopard)
  喜欢古典的,就买卡迪亚 (cartier)
  喜欢淑女的,就买伯爵 (piaget)
  喜欢大气的,就买宝玑 (breguet)
  喜欢贵气的,就买百达翡丽 (patek)
  喜欢儒雅的,就买芝柏 (GP)
  喜欢大众化的,就买劳力士 (rolex)
  喜欢休闲的,就买昆仑 (corum)
  喜欢出名的,就买江诗丹顿 (VC)

Bo AP?

10 AP

LondoBell

Let's say if I die die will only need one diver...

this will be the one

blancpain_image.3379223.jpg

ULYSSE%2BNARDIN%2BMaxi%2BMarine%2BDIVER%2BRG%2B01.jpg

Can see I totally like Black and Gold... knn i feel old liao... haven't even hit my 30 :vijayadmin:

the fifty fathom is ultimate grail for me haha:s13:

if i rly have to choose, i'd add in the bremont supermarine 2000,

as well as grand seiko SD diver.

TeenTitan01

Probably one of the contrarian and stickler to old style here. I would go for speedmaster (the moonwatch model only).

For the sub ND, will only go for the 14060M (non COSC-certified dial) or earlier.

Cannot get over the disproportionate lugs compared to the bracelet although ceramic bezel is beautiful.

bin the scratch magnet hesalite (aka atas plastic) crystal & tedious polywatch ritual!

speedmaster sandwich (sapphire crystal & caseback) is the only way to go, really - historical accuracy be damned!

TeenTitan01

Awww.. just when i thought i had decided on the omega speedmaster, my friend had to poison me further by bringing me to try a Rolex Submariner ND.

I had tried both watches and they looked nice. Ohh such a dilemma, both watches are icons of their brands and looked soo good.

My mind says Speedmaster, but my heart says submariner. Any bro can help me out here....... :s11: :(

85833-is-it-too-much-to-ask-for-both-2yVg.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.