The Watch Thread - Part 4

chengkhi

ok I need to clarify something......

quite a number of bros here are asking me about discounts for the watch pieces they are looking at - all I can give is standard regular discounts (which you may already get if you are a regular) because frankly, I don't know you and what if you turn out to be an undercover shopper? Don't wanna risk the livelihood of my usual SAs.....

All SAs give the same discount. Unless you are a walk-in which will be given less.

Only for my close friends and family I can get much better discounts.

Thank you for understanding :)

Jeremy1 and myself will be disappointed cannot use yr name for bestest discount ... =:p

no worries lah, I understand ...

can I go buaya with you your 18 years ago chiobu fren today or not ?

Takeitallaway

20rjwpl.jpg

Admiring my watch while waiting to bang gang 20 mins more!! Pai seh phone pic always ended up in wrong orientation one.

yattokame

errr I really dunno why she sms-ed me at 3am. she works in an MNC and is some dept head so probably their working hours end that time? not going to meet her today; told her I can meet her on other weekdays after work. hot is one thing but she's not the type I like so no sparks no matter what she does hahaha ..........wife doesnt read this thread but she has never gotten jealous over any girls because she knows they don't have as bad taste as herself HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

yes I was very into cars. with such prohibitive prices now I will be sticking to my S300 for a while, probably until I scrape it. am really looking at a cayenne, or maserati GT, and if luck is on my side, maybe a california. that will be years down the road though.......

the SAs also have families to feed. they get business, next time i get good discounts. win-win situation. sometimes I see ppl bargain until face green and hurl sarcasms at the SAs......what for? they are as human as you and I.

just done reunion lunch...... very full. still have dinner later. steam.

Pagani_Z0nda

errr I really dunno why she sms-ed me at 3am. she works in an MNC and is some dept head so probably their working hours end that time? not going to meet her today; told her I can meet her on other weekdays after work. hot is one thing but she's not the type I like so no sparks no matter what she does hahaha ..........wife doesnt read this thread but she has never gotten jealous over any girls because she knows they don't have as bad taste as herself HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

yes I was very into cars. with such prohibitive prices now I will be sticking to my S300 for a while, probably until I scrape it. am really looking at a cayenne, or maserati GT, and if luck is on my side, maybe a california. that will be years down the road though.......

the SAs also have families to feed. they get business, next time i get good discounts. win-win situation. sometimes I see ppl bargain until face green and hurl sarcasms at the SAs......what for? they are as human as you and I.

just done reunion lunch...... very full. still have dinner later. steam.

祝各位大哥大姐, 新年快乐! 马年行大运, 财源滚滚,身体健康,诸事吉祥! :)

Bro you spoke like a true elite... can be friends with you first? Then slowly graduate to close friends... :o:s13::D

yattokame

祝各位大哥大姐, 新年快乐! 马年行大运, 财源滚滚,身体健康,诸事吉祥! :)

Bro you spoke like a true elite... can be friends with you first? Then slowly graduate to close friends... :o:s13::D

Aiya just talk only. All castles in the air. Hahaha
Can. Hold hands, darling? ;)
LOL

xtwis7

If the SA is like family relative, will they be able to give even deeper discounts?

All in a Day

If the SA is like family relative, will they be able to give even deeper discounts?

To my knowledge, SA have flexibility to give discount within a range set by the AD and/or the brand. End of the day it's their commission to play with so they decide themselves how much they want to give/take.

If you are wealth god of AD like yattokame, SA can "by left" give you a discount beyond the pre-set range.

Whether relative bigger or wealth god of AD bigger, u must ask your relative SA to find out for yourself lor!:s13:

My hunch is that it is better to be wealth god of AD's relative than the SA's relative. :D

yattokame

To my knowledge, SA have flexibility to give discount within a range set by the AD and/or the brand. End of the day it's their commission to play with so they decide themselves how much they want to give/take.

If you are wealth god of AD like yattokame, SA can "by left" give you a discount beyond the pre-set range.

Whether relative bigger or wealth god of AD bigger, u must ask your relative SA to find out for yourself lor!:s13:

My hunch is that it is better to be wealth god of AD's relative than the SA's relative. :D

yes u r right.
on top of that they also have a group target for the more popular brands. the other b&b brands it can be every man for himself. group target determines how much more commission each one gets.

pls lah so kua zhang...... god of wealth LOL but yes I do get "by-left" discounts for my own watches.

yattokame

latest news. my fren just bought her rolex from my SA. just got her sms thanking me for the lobang and wanna buy me a meal

my SA better give me my next watch free hahahahaha :s12:

and got another one just msg me wanna buy cartier.

Pagani_Z0nda

latest news. my fren just bought her rolex from my SA. just got her sms thanking me for the lobang and wanna buy me a meal

my SA better give me my next watch free hahahahaha :s12:

and got another one just msg me wanna buy cartier.

Your SA must be blissed to have you and the lobangs you intro.:s13:

Btw got info if rolex increasing price? Still thinking which to get leh ( Speedy or submer) :s22:

yattokame

Btw got info if rolex increasing price? Still thinking which to get leh ( Speedy or submer) :s22:

Thats why so scary suddenly so many ppl buy watches. Even i also scared. If u can rem, we are back at 2008 kind of levels. Which is scary.

Ya i heard from three sources. 6% increase coming up. But dunno when

Pagani_Z0nda

Thats why so scary suddenly so many ppl buy watches. Even i also scared. If u can rem, we are back at 2008 kind of levels. Which is scary.

Ya i heard from three sources. 6% increase coming up. But dunno when

Hai all elite mah... mentality is hoot first, worry later ;)

Jialat, must make a decision soon... 6% is quite substantial :eek:

All in a Day

Can do a final count of the number of watch sales closed by your SA based on your own purchase/referrals in Dec and Jan all the way until CNY eve? Have this figure on record on this thread.. see if record can be broken and *touchwood whether this is indeed prelude to a crisis. :D

billovee

Happy lunar new year in advance!!!

another friend sms me at 3am asking for lobang for Rolex. an old friend whom I just reconnected with through facebook.

will be meeting her at AD later again hahaha........ wonder if she's still as hot as 18 yrs ago hahahaha:s12:

Gpgt hor....

next time i sms you at 3am if i want to get lobang for rolex. :D:s13:

yattokame

Can do a final count of the number of watch sales closed by your SA based on your own purchase/referrals in Dec and Jan all the way until CNY eve? Have this figure on record on this thread.. see if record can be broken and *touchwood whether this is indeed prelude to a crisis. :D

errr I think cartier is 4 /5 /6 becos got two still deciding. one may end up with a patek instead.
Rolex is 10 i think...?
PP is 1 + me haha

yattokame

Gpgt hor....

next time i sms you at 3am if i want to get lobang for rolex. :D:s13:

removed pic. just in case I jeopardized my fren's identity.
just a screencapture of the conversation we had on facebook. happenedat 2.19am in the morning.

Jeremy1

Wishing all brothers here a Happy Chinese New Year !

May all your dream watch come true......................:s12:

lemonchicken

Been looking and following this thread, though i havent got the first watch of my dreams to show yet... but happy CNY guys! huat ah! :D :o

All in a Day

errr I think cartier is 4 /5 /6 becos got two still deciding. one may end up with a patek instead.
Rolex is 10 i think...?
PP is 1 + me haha

Means minimum 16 watches over 2 months. Very very conservatively 10k per watch means u brought in at least 160k sales to AD before CNY. Huat ah!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.