The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

As u can see, some other diff other than hands like the mini lume markers and font placement on dial. The bracelet is def the major improvement but apart from that, prefer the older dial and size

my SA actually recommended the Explorer I over the sub to me ........ now that I see it on you guys' wrists, it looks really nice.

My cousin was telling me he'd like to get a nice pen for his 21st bday but I suggested a watch. He's quite close to me......maybe I can get him one? But he's got quite a small wrist that my nautilus looked oversized on him.

Shall go and look at the explorer I. thanks much for the pics, guys. ;)

All in a Day

my SA actually recommended the Explorer I over the sub to me ........ now that I see it on you guys' wrists, it looks really nice.

My cousin was telling me he'd like to get a nice pen for his 21st bday but I suggested a watch. He's quite close to me......maybe I can get him one? But he's got quite a small wrist that my nautilus looked oversized on him.

The 39mm explorer 1 wears as big as the sub or gmt becos the bezel is v thin. Anyway, gota try to know lor.

Wah 21st bday prez rolex for a cousin.. Tats y its good to be his family n close friend. With option to hold hand haha

Pagani_Z0nda

Wow thats a very lucky and blessed 21yo! So young may get a rollie liao, must be a HORSEh year for him. :eek:

Bro yatto how about that " date " we talked abt that day? Maybe we can go look look the exp 1 together ;):D

HAHA.. HUAT AR

Pagani_Z0nda

The 39mm explorer 1 wears as big as the sub or gmt becos the bezel is v thin. Anyway, gota try to know lor.

Wah 21st bday prez rolex for a cousin.. Tats y its good to be his family n close friend. With option to hold hand haha

Hee hee

Cannot be relative... only can try be close friend liao. Start from friend, but no hold hand first. LOL :s8::s13:

yattokame

Haha actually still considering lah......he's been a good boy all these years and have always worked hard and done well in his studies.

I can visualize it looks awesome on strap as well.

Honestly i've never given much thought to the explorer I before.....always brushing it aside and going for the II or sub. The photos here really made me sit up and have a closer look. Now my wife also said its very classy for a sports watch, esp on leather.

milky25

Two separate SAs from two different ADs......

Honestly okay lah. That day I saw a PRC auntie buy 8 rolex or more. The number of rolex boxes on the table is.....crazy. Within 2hrs.

pay in cash?

those PRCs like doing some laundering.

Pagani_Z0nda

Haha actually still considering lah......he's been a good boy all these years and have always worked hard and done well in his studies, despite coming from a poor family.

Honestly i've never given much thought to the explorer I before.....always brushing it aside and going for the II or sub. The photos here really made me sit up and have a closer look. Now my wife also said its very classy for a sports watch, esp on leather.
Many said it is an understated model in the R family.
It was overlooked for the more crowd appealing sub, gmt or even the exp 2

I too find it simple yet class of elegance. Cant wait to try it...:o

xtwis7

Haha actually still considering lah......he's been a good boy all these years and have always worked hard and done well in his studies, despite coming from a poor family.

Well, if it's within your means sure but it's a big extravagant for a 21st yr old kid to receive a rollie for a 21st. If he can handle the talk among his peers I guess it's fine. Anyway, it's not like he didn't deserve it. I guess a much more basic watch will be more apt. Unless pooling among relatives, a $2k watch is also very good enough for the guy already.

yattokame

Well, if it's within your means sure but it's a big extravagant for a 21st yr old kid to receive a rollie for a 21st. If he can handle the talk among his peers I guess it's fine. Anyway, it's not like he didn't deserve it. I guess a much more basic watch will be more apt. Unless pooling among relatives, a $2k watch is also very good enough for the guy already.

Errrr at age 21 i bought my first car with my own money. It was a babe magnet but I was all focused on making money and studying then.

Worked and saved a lot. And with the car (6yr old swift) I could take on more tuition assignments so it was a revenue generator for me :)

xtwis7

Errrr at age 21 i bought my first car with my own money liao hahaha

Worked and saved a lot. And with the car (6yr old swift) I could take on more tuition assignments so it was a revenue generator for me :)

Since you seem to have achieved everything, what else is on your bucket list or your to-do-list?

yattokame

Since you seem to have achieved everything, what else is on your bucket list or your to-do-list?

Everything? Please, still long way to go.

Just hope to retire by 40 with decent passive income, and do more charity and volunteer work, spend more time with my family.

ahboy82

For those interested in Nomos,
Spotted this in bangkok, Central Chidlom Mall, can check out if you are traveling here.

http://i58.tinypic.com/dws3ur.jpg

dws3ur.jpg

wow didnt noe nomos can b found in bkk!

how are the prices/?

adr77

馬年馬上有錢!

Beaters for this CNY. one for site, office n CNY visitation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.