The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

Time to fall in (pun intended)

Maybe it's time to trim the lot......

His on the left, hers on the right (because she is always right :p)

Paladium

I find myself bio-ing gold watches recently and since I don't intend to blow the dough on high end brands I turn to seiko.

This particular piece caught my eye. :D
SNZF22-2.JPG

*not my hands btw*

All in a Day

I find myself bio-ing gold watches recently and since I don't intend to blow the dough on high end brands I turn to seiko.

This particular piece caught my eye. :D
SNZF22-2.JPG

*not my hands btw*
Full gold watch wear with what attire? Very hard to match leh unless prepared to have the watch covered under shirt cuff most of the time.

yattokame

Full gold watch wear with what attire? Very hard to match leh unless prepared to have the watch covered under shirt cuff most of the time.

actually it's okay one, it's how you pull it off. with polo and berms also can (provided it's a sports watch like the full gold GMT). what's MOST important is how your skin tone blends in with it.

yattokame

May I know how much and where to get a Seiko SKX779?

I like how much metal it has....wanna see the real thing and decide then :)

.....but then again, gonna be another buy-and-never-wear watch:s22:

All in a Day

actually it's okay one, it's how you pull it off. with polo and berms also can (provided it's a sports watch like the full gold GMT). what's MOST important is how your skin tone blends in with it.

Not prepared or eligible to be elevated to gold watch status cos even though I uncle, is not rich uncle... maybe my turn will come soon when I would want a gold watch but not now.

Paladium - unless u want to wear for fun only, better to save up and buy nice brand and solid-solid type of gold watch.

If I get gold watch will be strictly for dress watch with leather strap.

Emospence

May I know how much and where to get a Seiko SKX779?

I like how much metal it has....wanna see the real thing and decide then :)

.....but then again, gonna be another buy-and-never-wear watch:s22:

Around $220 from Watch Fashion at People's Park

Then add $10+ GST

Just bought SKX781 from them :o

yattokame

The Singapore flag dial one is Azimuth? U and wife patriotic sia

Well.....the kids' birth watch.
Our twins born in 2011, and that was the LE azimuth NDP watch for 2011.
I think it's very meaningful buying a watch by a sg co, for your birth year, for a birth watch.

yattokame

Not prepared or eligible to be elevated to gold watch status cos even though I uncle, is not rich uncle... maybe my turn will come soon when I would want a gold watch but not now.

Paladium - unless u want to wear for fun only, better to save up and buy nice brand and solid-solid type of gold watch.

If I get gold watch will be strictly for dress watch with leather strap.

I say heck care the perception. Gold watches, IMHO are just watches in a metal that matches your skin tone. The ultimate exorbitance would be a full diamond watch. Unless you are iceman I dun see how it matches the skin tone LOL

Yes gold with leather very very classy. Looking forward to one too :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.