The Watch Thread - Part 4

RadEoNic

wah liew bro, you need to up your game leh.

ne'er mind. stick around good watch sites & watch forums and learn more (we're all learning).

you know my feelings about (more like against iwc for overcharging for the level of design, movement (eta), fit & finish of their products, just like omega).

if you like german watches, continue to explore glashutte original ...

... and never say you can never own a ap, als, pp or vc. it just a matter of motivation, budgeting and getting rid of all unncessary fluff & distractions (that means no more unnecessary spending on other watches) & concentrate you ion cannon on one iconic piece to rule them all can liao.

flash that and instant win against the posers & wannabe rolex wearers around you.

serious.
iconic chronograph ma
Nearly hooted it when jw had it's relocation sale

TeenTitan01

find a day when you guys meet up, ask the folks here to go with you

with my PP, triste's RG daytona (just to spite him), and all the others with their RM and whatnots..... of course. See what he has to say. ;)

yes I am such a brand hor (as in horology) :s13:

fixed for you liao.

wah (sorry boys, have to use hanyu pinyin here): is au1 lu4 bu4 ping2, ba2 dao1 xiang1 zhu4 siboh? :s13:

see lah! there's always one high mountain.

want to haolian also must be careful.

skarli whole gang (usually all very cool, steady & chin chai one) come with their uber atas, ultra luxe, in your face, i'm king of the world watches, then don't know where to hide the humble rolex liao. roflmao...

TeenTitan01

iconic chronograph ma
Nearly hooted it when jw had it's relocation sale

pardon me bro, but iconic chrono si:

1. omega speedmaster professional 42mm moonwatch.

2. rolex daytona.

3. zenith el-primero.

if you're hardcore racing fan, than you can include tudor monte carlo, heuer monaco, heuer autavia or heuer carrera (but absolutely NO TAG EVER!)

iwc? no where on the radar - at all!

TeenTitan01

I've said this before and I'll share it again.

When I told the manager of lamborghini (many yrs ago) that I cannot afford to buy one, he told me
"It's not whether you can afford it, it's WHEN you can afford it"

:D

so... still itching to get that raging bull?

lambo gallardo's replacement, the lp610-4 huracan has been announced... looks like a baby aventador. lip smackingly swee! chio!

RadEoNic

2. rolex daytona.

3. zenith el-primero.

if you're hardcore racing fan, than you can include tudor monte carlo, heuer monaco, heuer autavia or heuer carrera (but absolutely NO TAG EVER!)

Heuers still can buy meh?

TeenTitan01

Heuers still can buy meh?

only pre-owned vintage bro.

if you're super keen on 60s/70s style racing chronos, tudor released their heritage chrono based largely on their monte carlo (but lacks the date magnifier at 6 o'clock, which is a pity).

but stick to any/all of the top 3 i listed and you'll be snug as a bug in a rug. they are the icons & staple in any self-respecting watch gentleman's (was tempted to say nerd, lmao) collection.

after you collected the primary foundation tier, you can start building on it with 2nd tier watches like the tudors, heuer, etc.

make sure the bezel is a tachymeter and not some rotatable bezel.

for crying out loud, racing chronos must have a tachymeter.

unidirectional rotatable bezels for divers.

bidirectional for gmts.

these should be ironclad rules.

yattokame

lambo gallardo's replacement, the lp610-4 huracan has been announced... looks like a baby aventador. lip smackingly swee! chio!

the gallardo spyder in orange is the missus' ultimate dream car.

but nowadays I'm not so fanatic about cars anymore.

takuyazzz

2. rolex daytona.

3. zenith el-primero.

speaking of heuer...where can i buy this? :D

wolfwatch.jpg

RadEoNic

only pre-owned vintage bro.

if you're super keen on 60s/70s style racing chronos, tudor released their heritage chrono based largely on their monte carlo (but lacks the date magnifier at 6 o'clock, which is a pity).

but stick to any/all of the top 3 i listed and you'll be snug as a bug in a rug. they are the icons & staple in any self-respecting watch gentleman's (was tempted to say nerd, lmao) collection.

after you collected the primary foundation tier, you can start building on it with 2nd tier watches like the tudors, heuer, etc.

make sure the bezel is a tachymeter and not some rotatable bezel.

for crying out loud, racing chronos must have a tachymeter.

unidirectional rotatable bezels for divers.

bidirectional for gmts.

these should be ironclad rules.
Actually, I'm very happy with my stowa
And I find this nice too. :o

A.-Lange-Söhne-1815-Lange-1-Moonphase.jpg

Pagani_Z0nda

The ferrari 458 italia is my dream car for now. :o

Sadly it will remain only a dream......:(=:p

yattokame

There's this very rich businessman from america who dresses up as batman and drives around in a lamborghini, going to children's hospitals and entertaining sickly kids.

That is my target when I retire, hopefully by 40, or maybe 45. Going around doing charity work after dropping the kids at school. Need not be in a lamborghini but if it makes the getting around enjoyable, why not?

Really need to work and stop spending so much money for now :s13:

hwaa

and oh... happy valentine's day to everyone here!~ spread the love!~~ :s12::s12:

TeenTitan01

wait till she sets her eyes on the huracan.

must be the dad in you talking.

wait till you hit mid-life, with all that testosterone... heheh. vrooommm, vrooommm!!!

yattokame

wait till she sets her eyes on the huracan.

must be the dad in you talking.

wait till you hit mid-life, with all that testosterone... heheh. vrooommm, vrooommm!!!

i'm not so sure but she really likes the gallardo spyder.

I think my mentality is already at mid-life, I kid you not. But nowadays I really prefer a smooth and quiet ride over the aggressive sportscars. If I'm chauffeured even better.

TeenTitan01

Actually, I'm very happy with my stowa
And I find this nice too. :o

A.-Lange-S%C3%B6hne-1815-Lange-1-Moonphase.jpg

als lange 1 moonphase in rose gold, ah. mai play play, hor.

glad to see you up your game: make this your grail watch. your tt daytona wearer won't know what clobbered him on the head.

if he dare act ignorant, just ask him take photo & go google it up.

either he'll piss or jizz in his pant. prolly both.

TeenTitan01

i'm not so sure but she really likes the gallardo spyder.

I think my mentality is already at mid-life, I kid you not. But nowadays I really prefer a smooth and quiet ride over the aggressive sportscars. If I'm chauffeured even better.

wah liew, kena unclefied (opps i mean gentrified) at such a young age liao ah?! :eek:

hokay, no worries, no problemo, actually your s300 is already a pretty cushy ride if you've the airmatic suspension option installed.

otherwise can consider lexus if you're not averse to japanese engineering (some people only swear by german engineering) - a very smooth and quiet ride guaranteed.

for chauffeuring, only a bentley or RR will do imo

Paladium

i was told by a friend who wears a similar rolex to this:

that i wasted money on a watch that no one has heard of
i wear a stowa chrono.
then he say isn't german watches not very good. i actually want to tell him glashutte is from germany..........then i figured that he won't know cos when i told him actually seiko's movements are actually comparable to etas and that not all japan and tiong movements cmi, he laugh at me cos he say he do alot of research liao and it's not true
i told him abt grand seikos and cosc and he just laugh it off.
i feel like an idiot

I have only 4 words to say to these type of people.

97F28B72-7D09-476D-8098-541296B50CBF_zpsdqq0r27g.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.