The Watch Thread - Part 4

All in a Day

Not my watch lah! not so power. lol

just happened to see the few nice pieces in the new consignment, so take picture before client buy them away.

ya, cannot be bothered with the watermark liao, i see no one put also.

Yes!!! the andy lau tank skeleton!!!! nice! a lot of ppl asking for it also. :D

U work at AD or grey dealer?

TeenTitan01

time to salivate boys!

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms Automatique 5015 Watch Review | aBlogtoWatch

2ns72pi.jpg

(* photo from ablogtowatch review above)

check out the sensuously smooth domed sapphire watch crystal & bezel... and silky smooth polished s/steel surfaces! :love:

with rich, generous & strong c3 superluminova lume on the hour markers, hands and bezel as well (yes bezel has lume)! :love:

what a sensuous, sexy watch on a rubber backed, sail canvas strap w/ deployant buckle! :love:

i swear it purrs when you stroke it! the tactile interaction and sensation with this watch is almost better than sex... almost! :love:

this watch just oozes sex appeal! :love:

if this watch is a woman, i'll be banging her at least 3 times a day and double that on sunday and not be tire of her! :love:

and the pink gold version is ever more chio! :love:

fabiaN__

Do you guys swim or snokkel, in my case, with your exp diver watches? Eg rolex sub, breitling superocean heritage etc. thinking of hooting one which doesn't give me heart aches when it scratches, yet presentable diver watch to engage in water sports..

Hmmm I think if wanna wear, then don't have to worry so much about scratches ba, cuz somehow it'll just appear..

Treat the scratches as something to remind yourself a great and adventurous trip!

TeenTitan01

Scratches can be polished off but sports watches, imho, are okay to be scratched and tortured. Battle scars on a sports watch just look so good, no? Also shows the "manly" side - real man doing real sports with a real divers watch. If I get a sub i'd swim with it.

Dress watches, on the other hand, to be left in as mint condition as possible.

Which one looks better - rambo firing 2 HMGs and on one hand a beat up black sub, or rambo with just one HMG and trying to hide his other hand because hes afraid to scratch his watch?

Ok i was exaggerating but u get the drift ;)

bro if you do that, you're more xiao1 sa3 and loaded than you let on.

using a sub to actually swim/dive, subjecting it to seawater/chlorinated pool water, scratches, knocks, dings, pitting against metal railings, equipment, the jetty/boat/pool, coral, stones, sand, and mauling from the occasional shark attack, etc?! how can you treat your expensive toy like that?! oh, the horror! the horror! :eek:

yeah, maybe during the early years of the sub when it cost only 1/10th of what it is in that era's dollars!

i did say wear your watch to enjoy it - but not to abuse it! seikos and orients are there to take those punishment!

srsly bro, even capt willard (martin sheen) in "apocalypse now" wore the period accurate seiko 6105-8110.

Timekeeping Icon | Volume 5: Seiko 6105 « Gear Patrol

Seiko In the Movies...

:D

RadEoNic

time to salivate boys!

2ns72pi.jpg

check out the sensuously smooth domed sapphire watch crystal & bezel... and silky smooth polished s/steel surfaces! :love:

with rich, generous & strong c3 superluminova lume on the hour markers, hands and bezel as well (yes bezel has lume)! :love:

what a sensuous, sexy watch on a rubber backed, sail canvas strap w/ deployant buckle! :love:

i swear it purrs when you stroke it! the tactile interaction and sensation with this watch is almost better than sex... almost! :love:

if this watch is a woman, i'll be banging her at least 3 times a day and double that on sunday and not be tire of her! :love:

Hit orgasm already?

Henabi

Do you guys swim or snokkel, in my case, with your exp diver watches? Eg rolex sub, breitling superocean heritage etc. thinking of hooting one which doesn't give me heart aches when it scratches, yet presentable diver watch to engage in water sports..

Luxury watches definitely prone to scratches. It's not like you pay thousands and expect it to be scratcheless forever.

You can look at Casio or g shock or even Seiko 5 divers.
Inexpensive. Durable.

Oceania

time to salivate boys!

2ns72pi.jpg

Unfathomable beauty!

flame2000

i was told by a friend who wears a similar rolex to this:
2112smc.png

that i wasted money on a watch that no one has heard of
i wear a stowa chrono.
then he say isn't german watches not very good. i actually want to tell him glashutte is from germany..........then i figured that he won't know cos when i told him actually seiko's movements are actually comparable to etas and that not all japan and tiong movements cmi, he laugh at me cos he say he do alot of research liao and it's not true
i told him abt grand seikos and cosc and he just laugh it off.
i feel like an idiot

Perhaps you should show that friend of your this poll from WUS about his Rolex. :D
Rolex is a good brand, hold it's value well compared to other watches. But to many in watch forums, it isn't really considered high end. In fact it is one of the most despised brand in the watch industry probably due to it's popularity. Rolex makes a million watch a year. GO makes about 10,000 watches a year. See the difference. :)

Rolex_zps9420ed94.png

"german watches not very good".......perhaps he doesn't know what is an ALS or a GO. An ALS Lange 1 makes his Daytona looks cheap. :s13:

Stowa has a long history in watchmaking and is one of the original manufacturers of the flieger watch. They stayed true to their roots of making quality & affordable time-pieces. They hardly advertise and they don't sell thru retail. That explains why most pple don't know about the brand. I am glad Stowa stayed that way. :)
On the other hand, Bell & Ross started only in 1992 but most of my ladies friends who are not into watches knew about B&R. Well, marketing makes a lot of difference. ;)

TeenTitan01

Luxury watches definitely prone to scratches. It's not like you pay thousands and expect it to be scratcheless forever.

You can look at Casio or g shock or even Seiko 5 divers.
Inexpensive. Durable.

hmmm... maybe those ceramic/dlc ones are more scratch-resistant? maybe?

Oceania

Any thoughts on this Speedy Moon?

Omega Speedmaster Apollo 15 40th Anniversary Watch
Limited Edition 1,971 pieces

Omega%20Speedmaster%20Apollo%2015%2040th%20Anniversary%20311.30.42.30.01.003.JPG

Worth getting at $4.6k (LNIB)?

hwaa

just went to Dickson suntec, service not bad leh.. still serve bottled water.. and straight 10% for sports model like sub, exp 1 and 2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.