The Watch Thread - Part 4

zzyzx

even though i had the daytona and black shield, i find myself appreciating the tudor more than the rolex. the rolex to me is just a working watch while the tudor is the one which i keeps my eyes on it for its design.

weird me..

mksing

I did post this question to a Grey Dealer and he told me if u wanted to feel proud and high status, then go to those AD to buy........................:D

Other than that, there is no difference.....................;)

Can anyone help me find out Rolex Explorer I 36mm and 39mm price from both AD and grey?:D

Emospence

even though i had the daytona and black shield, i find myself appreciating the tudor more than the rolex. the rolex to me is just a working watch while the tudor is the one which i keeps my eyes on it for its design.

weird me..

That is not weird at all imo

yattokame

Hmmm, now need to think even harder, whether Explorer I or Omega Diver 300m? :s22:

Omega 300m ceramic quoted 5k after discount at AD.

Tudor models too big for my liking and also price =:p

See which one nicer on your hand lor

mksing

See which one nicer on your hand lor

So far tried, Omega Diver 300m, 36.25mm version sits pretty cool on my 6.75" hand. ;)

Tomorrow planning to try Explorer I.:s22:

So far my observation is that, anything beyond 40mm is no go for me.

Still got time till end of this month, before hooting :s13:

hwaa

just nw tried exp 1 and 2.. heng ah i tried.. feels that the exp 2 is not that really nice on my hands. :(

iV3RsOn

I hooted my zenith from ashford, can nego a bit with the online agent(free delivery a must :D, price I got abt usd100 lower than stated), but they don't carry much of the mainstream brands.
Someone also mention the warranty is by ashford, though I'm not sure how Zenith can differentiate...
Calculate your risk lor, I'm willing to take as it is even cheaper than other grey dealers by 20%

Looking at omega speedmaster cal 861 de. The price difference quite huge from authetic watches comparing local ad...

Pagani_Z0nda

So far tried, Omega Diver 300m, 36.25mm version sits pretty cool on my 6.75" hand. ;)

Tomorrow planning to try Explorer I.:s22:

So far my observation is that, anything beyond 40mm is no go for me.

Still got time till end of this month, before hooting :s13:
Wah... seems everyone is interested in Exp1 huh? :s12:
just nw tried exp 1 and 2.. heng ah i tried.. feels that the exp 2 is not that really nice on my hands. :(

Same when i tried the exp 2, felt toy like.:s8: How about exp 1, how did you feel?

yattokame

Wanna do mass purchase of exp 1 at my usual AD? ;) maybe can cut price even further hahaha

TeenTitan01

bravo86

Hi watch gurus,

Was browsing the net for Seiko watches and the SPC052P1 caught my attention! :o

THONG SIA CO (S) PTE LTD

Does anyone know where can I get this piece at a good price?
Any reviews on this watch?

Thank you in advance!

TeenTitan01

currently only at MBS tudor shop. but selling for premium price. :(

paid that price to get this watch off my mind and get good night sleep. :s13:

damn evil hor these luxury goods manufacturers... the only antidote to their poison is to buy their stuff.

:(

hwaa

Wah... seems everyone is interested in Exp1 huh? :s12:

Same when i tried the exp 2, felt toy like.:s8: How about exp 1, how did you feel?

i almost wanted to straight buy from grey without trying.. cos on picture it look nice, thot can easily pull it off.

tried the sub ceramic also.... dont feel like taking it out after it went on my wrist.... :s13: :s13:

explorer 1 wears ok but just felt it was a little bit small. overall not a bad experience leh at dickson suntec, the SA passed me his namecard also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.