The Watch Thread - Part 4

Vanilla Way

i didn't see any price tag. Maybe hidden behind the bracelet and I also didn't ask for the pricing cuz i thought it was a fake :s13:

later after work I drop by that pawnshop again to see see look look and also take note of the shop name ;)

but buy from pawn shop scared scared de leh..:s13:

TeenTitan01

Guys, what do you call the edge of the bezel? The indents around the bezel. I realise that the submariner bezel indents really makes the watch stand out. The pelagos one too fine already but that might be how it maintain its stealth.

bezel teeth.

Henabi

but buy from pawn shop scared scared de leh..:s13:

well... for the items they sell.. its just like any jewellery shops... will definitely markup then discount bit bit

Alright... according to this website Oysterquartz.net

19019 Oysterquartz Day-Date, 18K white gold case and fluted bezel, 18K white gold integral President bracelet with hidden clasp. Price: $18,200.00 (USD - back in Year 2001)

And since it is now out of production, definitely the pricing will increase by at least 20% or even more :s22: even for pre-owned...

I'm guessing the oysterquartz at the pawnshop might be around 25K to 30K or might even hit 40K >.<

Vanilla Way

well... for the items they sell.. its just like any jewellery shops... will definitely markup then discount bit bit

Alright... according to this website Oysterquartz.net

19019 Oysterquartz Day-Date, 18K white gold case and fluted bezel, 18K white gold integral President bracelet with hidden clasp. Price: $18,200.00 (USD - back in Year 2001)

And since it is now out of production, definitely the pricing will increase by at least 20% or even more :s22: even for pre-owned...

I'm guessing the oysterquartz at the pawnshop might be around 25K to 30K or might even hit 40K >.<

:eek::eek::eek:
Like that see any oysterquartz must buy lol maybe 10 years down the road another 20% whaha.

Anyway henabi you live in the east too?

Henabi

sorry guys... plans changed... going to Lavender kopi tiam later ^.^

probably swing by tomorrow...

Panerex

Hey all

What you guys think of PP 5065a in rubber strap?

Got lobang to buy one now dated 2005 at $16+k.

Worth the shot?

If I go for this, I will give up looking for the AP ROC

All in a Day

Hey all

Worth the shot?

Aquanaut is my least preferred among the PP range. Thought u looking for ROO rather than ROC?

yattokame

Hey all

Worth the shot?

Dont like the aquanaut. Even the brand ***** in me looks beyond the brand here.

2005 watch will need servicing. And it may not be cheap.

But if u have tried it and like it very much, its your money, you spend u shiok we also happy for you ;)

chickenbackside

Hey all

Worth the shot?

Do you prefer a Mercedes A Class (Aquanaut) or a Lexus GS450 (AP RO)?

All in a Day

What I drive?

I drive people up the wall. That's what I drive. LOL

PP nautilus is a sports watch leh. The S class probably are the PP dress watches though.

Was looking at it more fr angle of movement/complication. If going by your angle then all the nautilus models should be likened to the clk, slk etc. Haha

Panerex

Aquanaut is my least preferred among the PP range. Thought u looking for ROO rather than ROC?

Tried ROO, too big for me.

ROC size is good for me but somehow not really talking to me.

Then comes the aquanaut where the brand does appeal to me more than AP.

To be honest, I would love to splurge on a natilus but am not ready to spend beyond $20k for a watch yet, hence I thought when the PP opportunities, maybe I shd take the plunge since the preown shop offers one year in house warranty.

Any problem beyond, I will have it serviced at a reputable preown shop to save some costs.

rayong

ya....u never know if the movement has been compromised.

When I buy from shops, I always ask them to state in the receipt that they'll allow me to return for a full refund if it's not authentic. So far the shops have been obliging. If they're to refuse to state, I won't buy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.