The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

best watch experience at JLC MBS, the chiobu SA jiak kantang one... england very powderful, and very knowledgeable... but never buy :D

going there now!!!!:s13:

just kidding lah. still have work to clear. target to leave office by 9pm.

aerolord

Given a choice... which one will you hoot?

5938673870_accfa208ae_o.jpg

GOmain_zpsff871829.jpg

This two will be in my collection in the distant future :D:D:D...

/dream mode

Emospence

Given a choice... which one will you hoot?

5938673870_accfa208ae_o.jpg

GOmain_zpsff871829.jpg

This two will be in my collection in the distant future :D:D:D...

/dream mode

Without taking price in account.. El Primero.. Even though that's not the El Primero I'll get hehe..

Azrielsc

Wah v cool shopping approach. U're the man!

Haha! It is my luck that my HK boss is very into watches and always have great deals. Just thinking back, all the watches that my family have acquired, ie: Rolex, FM, Pams, JLC, etc, came from him!

Except my most precious, S$40.00 1960+ Pagol watch, which my late granddad bought, which was from a shop at Balestier! :)

aerolord

Suddenly make me remember this stupid common joke in watch

You like car is car porn
You like food is food porn
You like watch is watch porn? :eek:

i know i damn lame :s13:

chickenbackside

Been meaning to try.. How much ah
Around $80++ for anti-pasti and dessert buffet with a choice of mains for dinner.

Anti-pasti alone is around $45++. I always choose this option cos there's so much to eat and I am perfectly happy without hot food.

Lunch is a different pricing. It's full buffet.

It's a very specific buffet. Not international style where they have a bit of everything. This restaurant is all about Italian food.

I feel they used to be better. Very generous use of truffles in their truffle dressing, more choices of fresh cheeses...etc. But even as they cut down their generosity of ingredients, I still think they're one of the best. For my personal taste buds, they are the best. I eat there on average of once a week, even if by myself.

Donten

will go for the zenith too. still dunno how to appreciate those where the main dial doesnt cover the whole watch type.

bryando

DSC_0588.jpg
[/URL]

Apologies for the poor quality HP taken pict.....just to share and hope to join in for fellow gathering if any :)

Nakedtoes

Wearing my GMT this few days... thinking of swapping to all black bezel and keeping the coke one.. still looking for lobang

iamneverenough

2254.50... discontinued years ago before co axial one.. one of my favorite watch... sword hours and minutes hand and big lumi markers. Wave dial

that Rolex is really wow.

Can recommend me watches w such design as your Rolex/omega that is affordable :)

Can only afford at most $600 :((

lingalong

I realize no one got buy tourbillion watches?
Always walk past watch shop see that word so I went to google it.
No offense but like ish a bo Liao mechanism. Any views?:s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.