The Watch Thread - Part 4

numberseven

Interested to hear your opinion on why too numberseven. Please share :)

branding. the most i pay is for a seiko sumo. i
wouldnt pay a lolek look alike GS for that price. its still a seiko.

eg- my colleague casio have so many technology. but i tell him its
a casio and cant beat my sumo..
or my frns cheap japanese car that modify till siao to run like
a better branded sports car... at the end its still cheap car brand..
again just my opinion. haha sorry

Henabi

Maurice Lacroix skelly masterpiece abt 12k I think.

Brand new preown maybe can hoot much kower

numberseven

btw i will buy a invicta even people claim they copy others.
for a mere $200 below.. can u get a bettr watch than thier super scuba?

Henabi

Don't worry. Thats why there are so many different options and choices.

patryn33

Thanks guys. Please bear in mind that I'm looking for a ladies watch. I'm quite petite. My wrist is pretty small :o

Ladies try this 32mm
http://www.collectorstime.com/products/zenith-lady-elite-baby-star-diamond-bezel

Or 35mm orange dial
http://www.doxawatches.com/sub200t_ladies_dive_watch.htm

IishAcrone

can any1 advice me on what are some of the reputable 2nd hand watch dealer in sg?

have been reading up online, and buying second hand watch seems like a risky affair.. so i rather pay abit more to buy from a more reputable dealer.

takuyazzz

Seems like it's the watch for me! Except that it seems like it's more of a men's watch?

I was at vivo just now but didn't go into the shops. Argh!

Sevenfriday is not strictly a men's watch, no watch are actually, i see many women wearing subs, pams and whatnot. As for the sevenfriday, it will wear well on girls since its lugs are totally hidden. My Sevenfriday is shared between myself and my wife - my wrist is 6.25" and the missus has the smallest wrist possible. HTH :D

All in a Day

Well dilphinus... if you are looking for a unique watch to match certain occasions and not a daily beater

then you can check out this website
Cool Watches, Unique Watches, Unusual Watches, Modern Watches

Not too sure if it has crossed your screen before

+ 1 for this website for u to assess your "taste" of unique design watch. Designer also many types and varied preferences. Some minimalist, some loud, some techie. What are u?

To re-cap your criteria so far: leather strap, ladies watch, for petite frame, unique to match your designer image

IMHO, at your budget of $2-3K, it's not possible to get unique, special design watches (whatever that means to u, entirely subjective) that is worth that money. Not making it easy either when u say that larger watches are not suitable, because the so-called "special design" watches these days are typically large dial (seven friday, bell and ross etc). If skeleton is your thing, can try ORIS.

But i personally think u r better off looking at swatch or bugis village, cineleisure shops or the website mentioned for the unique piece that u feel can match your image and save the $ for travelling.

Vanilla Way

Sevenfriday is not strictly a men's watch, no watch are actually, i see many women wearing subs, pams and whatnot. As for the sevenfriday, it will wear well on girls since its lugs are totally hidden. My Sevenfriday is shared between myself and my wife - my wrist is 6.25" and the missus has the smallest wrist possible. HTH :D

Some pics maybe?:s13:

I have to admit sevenfriday has a very strong identity and it's very unique in its design. certainly something I will look at for a conversational starter but not sure about reliability?

rayong

I'm looking more for unique designs.

Budget can go up to $5k but prefer not to spend too much on a watch. I have so many watches that I don't take good care of. Just wanna get something to pamper myself for my birthday. Lol.

So now deciding between a $2k (up to $5k) watch vs a trip to Switzerland! Haha

Classic timeless look, a number of Rolexes will fit in that budget. There's the 6694 and DJ to begin with. More unique, Azimuth will definitely fit the bill. Chronoswiss too. If you take your time, you might be able to find a Chronoswiss Orea. Enamel face that looks like a bit like a pocket watch

rayong

cu18lZi.jpg

back to camp...
If you see me on the train in 30mins time. ... just come say hi

Kena ICT ar?

All in a Day

Classic timeless look, a number of Rolexes will fit in that budget. There's the 6694 and DJ to begin with. More unique, Azimuth will definitely fit the bill. Chronoswiss too. If you take your time, you might be able to find a Chronoswiss Orea. Enamel face that looks like a bit like a pocket watch

oh yes, azimuth, unique designs and support local. Only downside, I think most of their pieces are fairly large.

rayong

Nothing to be sorry about lah :) It's always nice to hear another opinion. Thanks for sharing :)

takuyazzz

Some pics maybe?:s13:

I have to admit sevenfriday has a very strong identity and it's very unique in its design. certainly something I will look at for a conversational starter but not sure about reliability?

it's a citizen miyota, what's there to worry about in terms of reliability? ;)

I don't have any wristshots for 7F. Here's one i posted earlier after changing straps. (I found the original full white strap impossible to carry.)

IMG_20140208_150859_zpsddgdmyxk.jpg

Henabi

Classic timeless look, a number of Rolexes will fit in that budget. There's the 6694 and D2J to begin with. More unique, Azimuth will definitely fit the bill. Chronoswiss too. If you take your time, you might be able to find a Chronoswiss Orea. Enamel face that looks like a bit like a pocket watch

Doubt she is into common luxury brands.

I have a few designer friends. Their preference on watches is either uber classics or uber unique

Paladium

In other words you are a pure brand *****, one level up yatto bro.

Cause GS is more than a "rolex look a like" and in the first place they don't look like rolex.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.