The Watch Thread - Part 4

evets

nice share... rolex seems to be the mosst popular brand here...

just sold of my SD to a friendly chap... made some 8% loss.. but okay lar... buy watch never expect to break even...

rolex is a mass market luxury brand.

everybody seems to own one or two at one point of time...:D

ComicBoy

:s13: haven buy yet...juz that i m leaning towards buyin the solar powered one. googled n saw some reviews saying that the solar power huan quite jialat :(

Actually they are quite ok. I had one that lasted about 7 years and when it stopped, I brought it to G- factory and thru sent it in for battery replacement. Took a couple of weeks and cost less than $20, if memory serves me right.

nexxusdev

Hi there, anyone can guide me to where to get a Orient Bambino in SG? Looking for the black dial version. Or are there any other recommendations for black dial dress watches under $230. Thanks in advance.

hwaa

finally.. time to knock off.... sleepy after night shift. :o

IMG_20140322_065622.jpg

hwaa

Hi there, anyone can guide me to where to get a Orient Bambino in SG? Looking for the black dial version. Or are there any other recommendations for black dial dress watches under $230. Thanks in advance.

can go big time to take a look.

they will be shifting to commonwealth soon, either may or june.

socketer

Chinatown shops like skywatches should sell...

socketer

Sea Dweller?

Whats the reason you sold it? I'm actually considering getting it to replace my Sub.

Dont know why but my Sub seems to look smaller and smaller on my wrist........ or maybe my wrist getting bigger?:D

Got bored of it, and dun think I will wear it often in future also...

I think you used to seeing 47/45/44 mm PAMs? I feel 38mm to 42mm quite a sweet spot for guys watches, anything bigger is just fashion...

socketer

To serial watch flippers here, do you keep watches you feel like selling off becoz the loss is too big? Or once no feel, you die die will sell regardless of the loss?

If you are the former, what is the max loss you can accept while flipping? Biggest loss for me is abt 30%, on Sinn bought from THG...

I thinking of selling everything but one or two... Very ex to maintain many watches and keeping them serviced... Safe also no space liao...

Henabi

tLVHkT8.jpg

good morning people!!! On my way to work... standing in for my colleague today

Henabi

To serial watch flippers here, do you keep watches you feel like selling off becoz the loss is too big? Or once no feel, you die die will sell regardless of the loss?

If you are the former, what is the max loss you can accept while flipping? Biggest loss for me is abt 30%, on Sinn bought from THG...

I thinking of selling everything but one or two... Very ex to maintain many watches and keeping them serviced... Safe also no space liao...

I think there's no "max loss". Its just how much the buyer n seller feel is acceptable

Andy0601a

I think you used to seeing 47/45/44 mm PAMs? I feel 38mm to 42mm quite a sweet spot for guys watches, anything bigger is just fashion...

well it depends on wrist size, I usually need something at least 40mm and above else will look really tiny on me wrist :(

natas

Got bored of it, and dun think I will wear it often in future also...

Ya same as me, I got sicked with my exp2. I sold it to my friend :D

I used to own 4 watches but slowly selling them, now left with a 3717 n PO. Guess I am fickle minded man. I am going to BKK soon. Will go walk walk n look for a new watch, thinking of rolex gmt :D Limited decent luxury watches in Phnom Penh.

picture-128-494x534_0.png

socketer

Ya same as me, I got sicked with my exp2. I sold it to my friend :D

I used to own 4 watches but slowly selling them, now left with a 3717 n PO. Guess I am fickle minded man. I am going to BKK soon. Will go walk walk n look for a new watch, thinking of rolex gmt :D Limited decent luxury watches in Phnom Penh.

picture-128-494x534_0.png

How abt the batman GMT for you? Looks nice also wors....

The GMT2C i think you can get it grey locally at around $9k?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.