The Watch Thread - Part 4

Seannie

Samfreak kor kor, your JLC issit the same one which you bought in july last year? Till today, i still cant forget that $7k JLC leh.. :(

xtwis7

VW, that Orient looks really great on your wrist. Having a more expensive piece doesn't necessarily guarantee it'll look better on you.

yattokame

Monday aint so blue today because I got a new watch!

Anniversary gift from fiancé lol of course I did the picking. This time round he actually asked me if I wanted anything rather than selecting something by himself. I cant think of anything I need at the moment so ended up watch hunting. Headed to Wins yesterday for the first time and boy its crowded! Wanted something that wouldn't break the bank- or rather his bank hahaha. So my pick goes to......

The orient bambino with me earlier this morning.Gotten the rose gold tone white dial hehe.

I would say I am sold by this watch. For 210 bucks after some bargaining this watch looks excellent for its price. The bf was impressed as well and said it looks way more than the price tag. I love the dome crystal and those dauphine hands.

On the other note, the monster probably wouldnt suit my wrist. I managed to take a look at it yesterday at Wins. I didn't have to touch the physical watch, it already looks chunky and big for me from the display.

Oh its really quite nice and great value for money. Where did u buy this from?

Seannie

Samfreak bro, no need reply me liao. Its the same Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control. But looks slightly off white now, why huh?

Why must you post it again and remind me to drooool????

I thought i had forgotten about it. And now gian liao & sian...

How to have a nice week ahead when you get to look at that swee swee JLC face all the time and me no hab? :'(

Vanilla Way

VW, that Orient looks really great on your wrist. Having a more expensive piece doesn't necessarily guarantee it'll look better on you.

Haha thank you, you're very kind :)I also like the fact that the masses out there are not really aware of this brand so you don't see a truckload of people wearing Orients on the street.

Guess I have outgrown the stage whereby I still wear watches from DKNY, Guess and various fashion brands etc. Only watchmakers brands for me from now on :)

Vanilla Way

Oh its really quite nice and great value for money. Where did u buy this from?

yatto kor kor I got this from Wins from bencoolen. They placed in at one of their bottom display shelves, not really eye catching.

I was surprised that even the dial is domed when I saw the physical watch , certainly didn't spot that from all the pics shared by bambino owners. they have it in some other colour combinations but I opted for the white face ( my fileger is black dial so wanted something different) and rose gold tone(yellow gold white face doesn't look as nice as the rose gold in my opinion)

Emospence

yatto kor kor I got this from Wins from bencoolen. They placed in at one of their bottom display shelves, not really eye catching.

I was surprised that even the dial is domed when I saw the physical watch , certainly didn't spot that from all the pics shared by bambino owners. they have it in some other colour combinations but I opted for the white face ( my fileger is black dial so wanted something different) and rose gold tone(yellow gold white face doesn't look as nice as the rose gold in my opinion)

For sure!!!

All in a Day

Omega is giving consumers the same problem as camera makers - the silver or black body :s11: :s13:

Omega have way too many permutations and special editions IMHO. It's an approach that doesn't really work for luxury watches and so far only AP ROO somehow manage to pull it off. Ironically, end of the day people only remember moon watch and perhaps the seamaster from James Bond. A pity because Omega do make good watches but just wrong marketing approach IMHO.

Vanilla Way

Omega have way too many permutations and special editions IMHO. It's an approach that doesn't really work for luxury watches and so far only AP ROO somehow manage to pull it off. Ironically, end of the day people only remember moon watch and perhaps the seamaster from James Bond. A pity because Omega do make good watches but just wrong marketing approach IMHO.

Very true, sometimes giving consumers too much options might not be a good thing especially if you already have the speedmaster pro as THE iconic watch.

In my opinion ,giving too many variants takes the attention away from your main star.

Paladium

which is why the brand try hard as it may won't reach the same playing field as rolex.

Oceania

Monday aint so blue today because I got a new watch!

Anniversary gift from fiancé lol of course I did the picking. This time round he actually asked me if I wanted anything rather than selecting something by himself. I cant think of anything I need at the moment so ended up watch hunting. Headed to Wins yesterday for the first time and boy its crowded! Wanted something that wouldn't break the bank- or rather his bank hahaha. So my pick goes to......

The orient bambino with me earlier this morning.Gotten the rose gold tone white dial hehe.

I would say I am sold by this watch. For 210 bucks after some bargaining this watch looks excellent for its price. The bf was impressed as well and said it looks way more than the price tag. I love the dome crystal and those dauphine hands.

On the other note, the monster probably wouldnt suit my wrist. I managed to take a look at it yesterday at Wins. I didn't have to touch the physical watch, it already looks chunky and big for me from the display.

Congrats VW mm... rose gold is sweet!

ahboy82

Samfreak bro, no need reply me liao. Its the same Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control. But looks slightly off white now, why huh?

Why must you post it again and remind me to drooool????

I thought i had forgotten about it. And now gian liao & sian...

How to have a nice week ahead when you get to look at that swee swee JLC face all the time and me no hab? :'(

juz go buy it. life is about indulgence!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yattokame

Alamak i thought she tried the seiko monster there only!
I was at the temple just now!!! Arrggghhhh!!!! I was contemplating whether to go try my luck or not when hunger beckons and I had the popular roast duck rice next to the carpark. Now far far away liao. Feels like slapping myself now hahaha

Thinking of getting one for my dad and one for my FIL. Is the strap brown?

tanjw369

Grey sets are about $15K. Although the RRP for both black and white are the same, usually the black is in more demand and ADs, especially local ones, will sell it above the RRP.
Wanna buy better do so quickly, April very likely to see Rolex increasing prices

Yes and Hour Glass got mention Rolex prices will increase at least 6% most possibly around end of April.
Just got the info last Friday from Ion branch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.